5 years ago

L. Evans

L. Evans

Main parameters of LHC

Main parameters of LHC (p-p) • Circumference 26.7 km • Beam energy at collision 7 TeV • Beam energy at injection 0.45 TeV • Dipole field at 7 TeV 8.33 T • Luminosity 10 34 cm -2 .s -1 • Beam current 0.56 A • Protons per bunch 1.1x10 11 • Number of bunches 2808 • Nominal bunch spacing 24.95 ns • Normalized emittance 3.75 μm • Total crossing angle 300 μrad • Energy loss per turn 6.7 keV • Critical synchrotron energy 44.1 eV • Radiated power per beam 3.8 kW • Stored energy per beam 350 MJ • Stored energy in magnets 11 GJ • Operating temperature 1.9 K L.R. Evans 4

Beam momentum & stored energy of colliders Energy stored in the accelerator beam, as a function of beam momentum. At less than 1% of nominal intensity LHC enters new territory. Stored energy density as a function of beam momentum. Transverse energy density is a measure of damage potential and is proportional to luminosity. L.R. Evans 5

An Introduction to the Ion-Optics of Magnet Spectrometers
Presentation by Dr. V. C. Sahni, Director, RRCAT - Raja Ramanna ...
February 2013
L.6.3 - Nuclear Safety and Security - IAEA
D e l i v e r i n g R e l i a b i l i t y
L-band Scatterometry and Radiometry-IOVWST.pdf - Center for ...
L - 10th International Conference on Instrumentation for Colliding ...
e l l i g e v e r s a t - Scanex Medical Systems A/S
The Magnetic Pressure in the Local Bubble Wall towards l,b ~300,0
Superbeam & NuFactory Overview - Desy
Proceedings of International Conference on Physics in ... - KEK
NewSUBARU Synchrotron Light Source Electron Storage Ring with ...
w w w. d e n t a l h i t e c . c o m - Rident
Download the file as a single 28.5 Mb pdf file. - Iranian Light Source ...
Status of the LHC Project Lyndon Evans LHC Machine Advisory ...
Granada Trans Dyn_1print - CERN Accelerator School
Kanin Bodipat Luoyi Hua Dhiraj Dhiraj Toby McCabe Evan Frye
Fifth Conference Proceedings Tokyo 11-15 November 1974
Presentation by Dr. V. C. Sahni, Director, RRCAT - Raja Ramanna ...
2 0 0 7 - 0 8 W G A P A R C L U B - Evans Scholars Foundation