Slate Fall 2012/Winter 2013 - Apex Park and Recreation District

apexprd.org

Slate Fall 2012/Winter 2013 - Apex Park and Recreation District

Slate • Sep. 2012-Mar. 2013 Fitness/Wellness

Evening Yogalates

Yogalates I class is for beginners and those

returning to exercise. Yogalates II is for more advanced

students who have attended Yogalates I for two

sessions. The Monday night class is mixed with beginning

and intermediate.

Yogalates

Res. $56 (non-res. $67) 7 sessions

127216-01 6:45-8 pm Mon. Sep. 10-Oct. 22

Res. $48 (non-res. $58) 6 sessions

127216-02 6:45-8 pm Mon. Nov. 5-Dec. 17

127216-03 6:45-8 pm Mon. Jan. 7-Feb. 11

127216-04 6:45-8 pm Mon. Feb. 18-Mar. 25

No class: Nov. 19

Yogalates I

Res. $56 (non-res. $67) 7 sessions

127216-11 7:30-8:30 pm Thu. Sep. 13-Oct. 25

127216-12 7:30-8:30 pm Thu. Nov. 1-Dec. 20

No class: Nov. 22

Yogalates I

Res. $48 (non-res. $58) 6 sessions

127216-13 7:30-8:30 pm Thu. Jan. 10-Feb. 14

127216-14 7:30-8:30 pm Thu. Feb. 21-Mar. 28

Yogalates II

Res. $56 (non-res. $67) 7 sessions

127216-21 6:15-7:30 pm Thu. Sep. 13-Oct. 25

127216-22 6:15-7:30 pm Thu. Nov. 1-Dec. 20

No class: Nov. 22

Yogalates II

Res. $48 (non-res. $58) 6 sessions

127216-23 6:15-7:30 pm Thu. Jan. 10-Feb. 14

127216-24 6:15-7:30 pm Thu. Feb. 21-Mar. 28

N’ Balance • Ages 50+

Have you fallen or do you have a fear of

falling? Reduce your fall risk through basic balance

and strength exercises. Baseline testing is performed

the first week and follow-up testing the last week.

Sign up early - space is limited.

Res. $60 (non-res. $72) 12 sessions

127217-01 11:35 am-12:30 pm Tue.,Thu. Aug. 21-Sep. 27

127217-02 11:35 am-12:30 pm Tue.,Thu. Feb. 5-Mar 14

FIRST AID, CPR & AED • Ages 13+

The following applies to all first aid & safety classes:

• For ages 13-adult.

• If you successfully complete a class, you are certified

in its procedure.

• Taught by Hal Hiller, a certified instructor with many

years’ teaching experience.

• First Aid and CPR includes infant, child and adult

emergency training, and AED procedures are also

taught, books are provided and certificates are handed

out at end of class.

• For Recertification CPR class, must be currently

CPR certified or within 30 days after expiration.

First Aid, CPR & AED

Res. $54 (non-res. $65)

127230-01 9 am-4 pm Sat. Sep. 15

127230-02 9 am-4 pm Sat. Oct. 13

127230-03 9 am-4 pm Sat. Nov. 17

127230-04 9 am-4 pm Sat. Jan. 12

127230-05 9 am-4 pm Sat. Feb. 16

127230-06 9 am-4 pm Sat. Mar. 16

CPR only

Res. $38 (non-res. $46)

127230-11 9 am-12 pm Sat. Sep. 15

127230-12 9 am-12 pm Sat. Oct. 13

127230-13 9 am-12 pm Sat. Nov. 17

127230-14 9 am-12 pm Sat. Jan. 12

127230-15 9 am-12 pm Sat. Feb. 16

127230-16 9 am-12 pm Sat. Mar. 16

Recertification CPR

Res. $30 (non-res. $36) 1 session

127230-21 6-8 pm Wed. Sep. 12

127230-22 6-8 pm Wed. Oct. 10

127230-23 6-8 pm Wed. Nov. 14

127230-24 6-8 pm Wed. Jan. 9

127230-25 6-8 pm Wed. Feb. 13

127230-26 6-8 pm Wed. Mar. 13

303-425-9583 • apexprd.org 25

More magazines by this user
Similar magazines