Open the Guide Here - Pioneer Press Communities Online

Open the Guide Here - Pioneer Press Communities Online

Village of Lake Bluff

viLLaGe haLL

40 east center avenue, lake Bluff

Phone: 234-0774

Hours: mon. – Fri. 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

For all emergencies, dial 911. water bill payments and after-hour

correspondence to Village Departments can be forwarded without

postage through the use of the white village drop-box, located

along the west bound lane of e. center avenue near Village hall.

the viLLaGe boarD

Village President: christine letchinger

Village Clerk: michael Klawitter

Village Board of Trustees

David Barkhausen Kathleen o’hara

marina carney rick lesser

John Josephitis Brian rener

appointeD aDvisory boarDs & Commissions

the Village President and Board of trustees have established six

standing advisory boards and commissions. the architectural

Board of review reviews signage and building design, the Board

of Police and Fire commissioners reviews Police personnel

actions, the Plan commission monitors the comprehensive Plan

and advises on subdivision issues, the Police Pension Fund Board

reviews pension fund matters and the Zoning Board of appeals

hears requests for variations and considers other zoning issues.

Architectural Board of Review

chairman: robert hunter

neil Dahlmann austin DePree

carol Gilbert Vacant

edward Deegan Vacant

Board of Fire and Police Commissioners

chairman: craig Pierson

ed wynn

Historic Preservation Commission

Chairperson: Janet nelson

Paul Bergmann tom Dobbins

robert hunter David Kissell

James laDuke randolph liebelt

ciVic inFormation

Plan Commission

Chairperson: Kurt haller

Brad andersen sam Badger

christian erzinger leslie Bishop

adam moore elliot miller

Police Pension Fund Board of Trustees

President: David Belmonte

susan Griffin, treasurer steve Gersten

erik Gehrke, secretary catherine lemieux

carl schons

Zoning Board of Appeals

Chairperson: Joan Kaltsas

James callahan mary collins

Paul Baffico christabel Frederick

michael Goldsberry Gary Peters

appointeD staff positions

Village Administrator: r. Drew irvin

Assistant to the Village Administrator: Brandon J. stanick

Chief of Police: william Gallagher

Village Engineer: George e. russell

Director of Finance: susan m. Griffin

Fire Chief: David Graf

Village Attorney: Peter Friedman

Village Prosecutor: william y. Franks

Building Code Supervisor: Gerald nellessen

Public Works Superintendent: Jake terlap

Lake Bluff’s Premier Bike Shop

Authorized Dealer of

Kona • Salsa • Surly • Sun Bicycles

Master Mechanic On Site for

Tune-Ups/Repairs/Custom Builds

36 E. Center Ave. Lake Bluff


“Ride fast… Life’s short”

For online inFo. Visit | 17

■ Lake Bluff Village Hall.

Gunnar Soderlind for Gunnar Soderlind Photography.

More magazines by this user
Similar magazines