to find a Johnes consultant in your region - Deer Industry New Zealand

deernz.org

to find a Johnes consultant in your region - Deer Industry New Zealand

Roaring mad about

Johne’s disease

in your deer?

So are we!

And there’s a whole team

of us here to help


Johne’s disease is a serious

financial burden to some

New Zealand deer farmers.

But in can be successfully

controlled.

The benefits of controlling Johne’s disease (JD) in your

deer far outweigh the potential risks of ignoring it.

They include financial benefits, improved herd health,

heavier carcass weights and less chance of spreading

the disease to other farms.

To get the best return for every dollar you spend on

control, we recommend the development of an efficient

and effective management plan unique to your property.

The Johne’s Consultant Network is a nation-wide

network of veterinarians that have been specifically

upskilled in the control of Johne’s disease in deer.

They are available to advise and create a management

plan to suit your expectations. Your nearest JCN advisor

can be seen on the map opposite.

Think of it as an investment in the future of your

deer herd!

Johne’s Management Limited (JML)

PO Box 615, Dunedin 9054

Phone: 03 474 0506 Mobile: 027 555 2882

Freephone: 0800 456 453

Email: solis.norton@johnes.org.nz Website: www.johnes.org.nz


Your nearest

advisor...

1

2,4,7

5

6

8

3

11

10

9

22-23

29

28

30-31

32-33

13-14

16

17

18

19-21

24

25-27

12

See over

for contact details


Address Name Work phone Mobile Email

NORTH ISLAND

1 Waiuku Veterinary Centre Tanya Liefting 09 235 9217 027 497 9719 wku@vetcentre.co.nz

17 Kitchener Rd, Waiuku

2 Tokoroa Veterinary Services Tony Parsons 07 378 5433 027 445 5202 tonylynne@xtra.co.nz

PO BOX 637, Taupo

3 Veterinary Services (Hawkes Bay) Richard Hilson 06 858 9060 027 275 3943 richard.hilson@hawkesbayvets.co.nz

PO Box 503, Waipukurau

4 VetPlus

Andrew Skerr 07 3787690 027 687 5448 andrew@vetplus.co.nz

Nukuhau St,Taupo

5 Vetent

Helen Taylor 06 842 2033 027 293 9364 helen.taylor@vetent.co.nz

120Taradale St, Napier

6 Eastland Vets

Joe Powers 06 867 9405 027 339 6978 joe@evs.co.nz

743 Gladstone road, Gisborne

7 VetPlus

John Hunter 07 378 7690 027 494 5843 john@vetplus.co.nz

Nukuhau St, Taupo

8 Totally Vets Limited

Barney Askin 06 323 6161 027 464 9979 barnya@totallyvets.co.nz

43-45 Manchester St, Feilding

9 Equine Farm Vets

Erin Simpson 06 364 6942 027 542 2818 admin@equinefarmvets.co.nz

78 Riverbank Rd, Otaki

10 Landcorp Farming Ltd, Gordon Williams 04 382 1838 027 473 3763 williamsg@landcorp.co.nz

PO box 5349, Wellington

SOUTH ISLAND

11 Golden Bay Veterinary Club Luisa Ferrer 03 525 8011 luferrer@gmail.com

64 Meihana St, Takaka

12 Northern Canterbury Veterinary Ian Page 03 319 8677 027 436 0477 ian@ncvets.co.nz

Services,

PO Box 46, Cheviot

13 Grey Veterinary Centre Gary Dew 03 768 0370 gary@greyvetcentre.co.nz

PO Box 231, Greymouth

14 4a Carruthers St,

Edmund Noonan 03 358 8718 027 288 6925 edmund.noonan@gmail.com

Ilam, Christchurch

15 Xcell Breeding Services Jim McPhee 03 327 9555 021 453 406 jim@xcell.co.nz

PO Box 165, Kaiapoi

16 Darfield Veterinary Centre Ltd Simon Hewitt 03 318 8611 027 449 1031 darfieldvet@paradise.net.nz

125 Waireka Rd, Darfield

17 Riverside Veterinary Services Rob Dunbar 03 308 2321 027 241 6008 rob.dunbar@vetent.co.nz

PO Box 211, Ashburton

18 Vetlife Temuka

35 King St, Temuka

Andrew McLaughlin

Phil Skinner

03 615 7352

03 615 7352

027 444 0819

027 244 7016

andrewm@vetlife.co.nz

phil@vetlife.co.nz

19 Vetlife Pleasant Point

Katie Bowron 03 614 7777 027 543 2018 KTD4000@hotmail.com

83 Main Rd, Pleasant Point Hayden Barker

Beatrix Loomes

03 614 7777

03 614 7777

027 223 1023

027 444 1202

20 Aorangi Veterinary Services Glenda Kellahan 03 685 8407 027 477 9216 glenda.k@aorangivet.co.nz

72 Main St, Fairlie

21 Vetlife Fairlie

31 Main St, Fairlie

Georgina McKerchar

Dean Dickson

03 685 8884

03 685 8884

027 484 3001

027 479 8079

georgina@vetlife.co.nz

fairlie@vetlife.co.nz17

22 Aspiring Veterinary Services Gary Walker 03 443 7262 027 433 5673 aspiring-vet@xtra.co.nz

PO Box 223, Wanaka

23 Beech Resources Limited Amanda Bell 03 443 4251 027 443 4250 mandyb@criffel.co.nz

PO Box 361, Wanaka

24 Central Vets Limited

Dave Dodd 03 444 9615 027 431 7945 kate@centralvets.co.nz

Stuart Rd, Ranfurly

25 Gardens Veterinary Clinic Russell Brown 03 473 0387 vetsoffice@xtra.co.nz

14 Bank St, Dunedin

26 AgResearch Invermay Colin Mackintosh 03 489 9229 029 489 9229 colin.mackintosh@agresearch.co.nz

Puddle Alley, Mosgiel

27 JML, PO Box 615,

Solis Norton 03 474 0506 027 555 2882 solis.norton@johnes.org.nz

Dunedin

28 Northern Southland Vets

PO Box 65, Riversdale

Paul Langford 03 202 5636 julia@nsvs.co.nz

29 Northern Southland Vets 


(Te Anau)

PO Box 22, Te Anau

30 Vet South Ltd Gore

PO Box 242, Gore

31 Vet South Ltd Winton

PO Box 12, Winton

32 Veterinary Services Invercargill

299 North Rd, Invercargill

33 AsureQuality Limited

PO BOX 644, Invercargill

Nigel Dougherty

Jill McGibbon

03 249 7039

03 249 7039 027 549 8870

nsvsn@ispnz.co.nz

jill@nsvs.co.nz25

Gavin Sinclair 03 203 9220 021 222 6153 gavin@vetsouth.co.nz

Andrew Roe 03 236 6090 021 710 068 andrewr@vetsouth.co.nz

Glenn Dean 03 215 9237 027 231 6599 glenn@vetservices.co.nz

Lester Laughton 03 214 6757 021 888 145 laughtonl@asurequality.co.nz

More magazines by this user
Similar magazines