Volunteers may register at a site on Earth Day, April 21, 2012 ...

www2.oaklandnet.com

Volunteers may register at a site on Earth Day, April 21, 2012 ...

ong>Volunteersong> ong>mayong> ong>registerong> ong>atong> a ong>siteong> on Earth Day, April 21, 2012. Please bring your own tools, gloves and hong>atong> or sunscreen.Email addresses listed for Earth Day purposes only. Please do not spam or send to commercial entities.CouncilDistrict94601 594601 594601 594601 594601 594601 594602 494602 494602 494602 494602 494602 494602 4Group Names/ong>siteong>/coordinong>atong>or (blue=creek, green=park) ong>Volunteersong> Check In @ Project ActivityJingletown Arts & Business Cmty.; Cynthia Elliott @ronin36@sbcglobal.netEBALDC/HISMEN; Jerry Henderson, Jr.@jhenderson@ebaldc.orgFriends of Peralta Hacienda Historical Park/Dale Hagen &Ben Glickstein; ben@peraltahacienda.orgFriends of Sausal Creek; Megan Hess @field@sausalcreek.orgCarmen Flores Rec. Ctr. @ Josie de la Cruz Park;Marcelina Sanchez @ msanchez@oaklandnet.ocmFruitvale Plaza Park; Maria Sanchez @mlsanchez@unitycouncil.orgDamuth Neighbors; Andrew Norton @norteng@yahoo.comLaurel Art Garden; Renais Winter @winterstone@mindspring.comButters Canyon Conservancy; Sue Duckles @spduckle@uci.eduFriends of Sausal Creek; Megan Hess @field@sausalcreek.orgRedwood Heights Neighborhood Assoc.; Randy Fenton@rfenton@sundancelandscape.comKeep Dimond Clean; Kong>atong>hleen Russell @ krussell@russellgordon.comSequoia Elementary School; Nancy Deming @nancyldeming@gmail.com500 block of Peterson St. neighborhood cleanup2555 Internong>atong>ional Blvd. clean up of neighborhood2465 34th Ave. cut & clean @ creek & parkFruitvale Bridge Park; Fruitvale Ave. &Alameda Ave.clean up @ park1637 Fruitvale Ave. cut/clean/planting & clean up of rec. ctr.Fruitvale Ave. & 35th Ave.clean up of plaza2307 Damuth St. clean up of neighborhood35th Ave. & Delaware St.cut & clean @ garden; curbs & median3414 Butters Dr. cut @ clean @ creekScout Hut, Dimond Park, below 3860Hanly Rd.Redwood Heights Recreong>atong>ion CenterMacArthur Blvd. & Dimond Ave.; parkinglot of Giant BurgerLincoln & Scenic Ave.clean up of creek & parkcut & clean @ rec. ctr.clean up of neighborhoodgardening @ school garden94602 5 Wood Park; Lisa Lemus @ lemuswong@aol.com 2920 McKillop Rd. cut/clean/graffiti removal @ park94602 594602 594602 4Edna Brewer Team; Jeff White @jeff.white.TGI@gmail.comFriends of Barry Place/FOSC; John Bowers @jbowers45@msn.comFriends of Peralta Creek; Diony Gamoso @dionygamoso@yahoo.comacross street from 1311 ExcelsiorBarry Place & 27th St.Peralta Creek Park @ Rettig & Wisconsinclean up of schoolclean up @ creekcut & clean @ creek park


ong>Volunteersong> ong>mayong> ong>registerong> ong>atong> a ong>siteong> on Earth Day, April 21, 2012. Please bring your own tools, gloves and hong>atong> or sunscreen.Email addresses listed for Earth Day purposes only. Please do not spam or send to commercial entities.94603 794605 6East Oakland Boxing Associong>atong>ion; Sarah Chavez @sarah@eoba.orgPhoenix Rising Peace Park; Susan Boggiano@sboggiano@aol.com98th & PermainLampa & Sterling Dr.clean up of neighborhoodcut/clean/planting @ community park94605 6 Oakland Zoo; Amy Gotliffe @amy@oaklandzoo.org 9777 Golf Links Rd. cut/clean/weeding94605 6Arroyo Viejo Park; Nancy Karigaca @nkarigaca@comcast.net7701 Krause Ave. clean up of park94605 6 Eastmont Tech Center; Kevin Best @ kevinbest@aol.com 6948 Foothill Blvd. clean up of neighborhood94605 794605 794605 794605 694606 5Beong>atong> 35 NCPC; Don Johnson @oakknollie@mindspring.comBlandon/Glenly Road Neighbors; Mary Forte @maryfforte@gmail.comDunsmuir Hellman Historic Estong>atong>e; Deborah Cooper @dcooper@oaklandnet.comBurbank Pre-School; Camille Rodgers @crodgers@oaklandnet.comManzanita Recreong>atong>ion Center; Frederick Morriss, III @fmorris@oaklandnet.comSequoyah/Oak Hill Rd. OPD Memorial planting/cut & clean @ memorialGolf Links & Blandon Rd.clean up of neighborhoodDinkelspiel House, 2960 Peralta Oaks Ct.clean up of park3550 74th Ave. vegetong>atong>ion debris removal2701 22nd Ave. clean up @ rec. ctr.94606 2 Friends of F.M. Smith Park; Lisa Hire @ lisahire@me.com Park Blvd. & Newton clean up @ park94606 294606 594606 594606 394606 294607 294607 3Friends of 23rd Ave.; Maria Vermiglio @suoandmaria@yahoo.comUnion Point Park; NUMI Tea Diane Cowlin @dcowlin@numitea.com *4/20Union Point Park; Beacon Day School; Lee Kaplan@lkaplan422@comcast.net *4/23Estuary Park; Desmona Armstrong @drarmstrong@oaklandnet.comSan Antonio Park; Christina Bagwell @cbagwell@oaklandnet.comPeralta Community College, Laney Campus; Charles Neal@ charlesneal97@yahoo.com *4/26Lafayette & Jefferson Sq. Parks/Old Oakland Neighbors;Ron Wolf @ebayoakboy1@yahoo.com23rd Ave. & East 22nd St.Union Point Park, 2311 EmbarcaderoUnion Point Park, 2311 EmbarcaderoJack London Aquong>atong>ic Center, 115EmbarcaderoSan Antonio Park, 1701 E. 19th St.;corner of 19th & Foothillclean up of neighborhoodweeding/cleaning plantings & pong>atong>hslitter clean up @ parkcut/clean/graffiti removal @ parkclean up @ park333 East 8th St. sustainability conference10th St. & Jeffersoncut & clean @ parks


ong>Volunteersong> ong>mayong> ong>registerong> ong>atong> a ong>siteong> on Earth Day, April 21, 2012. Please bring your own tools, gloves and hong>atong> or sunscreen.Email addresses listed for Earth Day purposes only. Please do not spam or send to commercial entities.94607 394607 294607 394607 394607 3deFremery Rec. Ctr/Whong>atong> Now America?; MiladYazdanpanah @ milad@wnainc.orgCantonese Speaking Citizens' Academy Alumni; IsabellaLung @ isabellalung@gmail.comWillow Park; West Oakland Community; Cong>atong>herine Keep@ cong>atong>herinekeep@gmail.comLincoln Sq. Rec. Ctr.; Willie Davis @wdavis@oaklandnet.comMiddle Harbor Shoreline Park; Port of Oakland event;Wendy Hayes ong>atong> whayes@portoakland.com1651 Adeline St.Lincoln Square Rec. Ctr.; 250 10th St.13th St. & Willowplanting/graffiti removal & clean up ofrecreong>atong>ion center & neighborhoodclean up of neighborhood & parkclean up @ park250 10th St. clean up @ rec. ctr.2777 Middle Harbor Rd. shoreline clean up of park94608 1 Green Sangha ; Elizabeth Little @sacredgrdn@gmail.com 1001 42nd St. clean up of neighborhood94608 194608 194608 194608 394608 394608 394608 194609 194609 194609 394609 1Longfellow Community Assoc.; Sean Schoonmaker @s_schoon@pacbell.netStanford nong>atong>ive garden; Joan Rochlin @jsrochlin@gmail.comGolden Gong>atong>e Community Alliance; Larry Bragg@labcoop@gmail.comQuality Neighborhood Group/West & 32nd; Mong>atong>tLivermore@mong>atong>tlivermore@aim.comSan Pablo Corridor Coalition; Alex Miller-Cole @alex@spc2.orgHeart & Soul Center of Light Church; Bry'Andi @qbryandi@gmail.comGolden Gong>atong>e Rec. Ctr., OPR; Vinzuela Bolden @vbolden@oaklandnet.comKeep Temescal Clean & Beautiful; Tim Anderson @anderstim@gmail.comDover Park Neighbors & Phong>atong> Beets Produce; ClaudiaHeron @ luna.heron@gmail.comMosswood Park; OPR; Elena Bermeo @ebermeo@oaklandnet.comBushrod Recreong>atong>ion Center; OPR; Myka Hammock@mnhammock@oaklandnet.comLinden Park, D1342nd St. & LindenStanford St. & Fremont St.San Pablo Ave. & Stanford Ave.cut & clean @ parkcut/clean @ medianclean up of neighborhood3135 West St. neighborhood cleanupSt. Andrews Plaza (San Pablo & 32nd St.)10:00 AM; San Pablo median @ Marketclean up & gardening1001 42nd St. clean up of neighborhood1075 62nd St. clean up @ rec. ctr.43rd & Shaftergraffiti removal & litter abong>atong>ement5707 Dover St. cut/clean/planting @ park3612 Webster St. cut/clean/planting @ rec. ctr.560 59th St. clean up @ rec. ctr.94610 2 Morcom Rose Garden; Jane Bicek @ janebicek@aol.com 700 Jean St. (West of Grand Ave.) cut & clean @ park


ong>Volunteersong> ong>mayong> ong>registerong> ong>atong> a ong>siteong> on Earth Day, April 21, 2012. Please bring your own tools, gloves and hong>atong> or sunscreen.Email addresses listed for Earth Day purposes only. Please do not spam or send to commercial entities.94610 394610 2 & 394610 294610 394611 194611 394611 394611 4Gardens @ Lake Merritt; Bruce Cobbledick @bruce@thegardensong>atong>lakemerritt.orgLake Merritt Sailboong>atong> House; Dick Bailey @lmi@netwiz.netSplash Pad/Farmers' Market Advisory Group; Ken Kong>atong>z @ken@kong>atong>zpjs.com *4/22Rotary Nong>atong>ure Center; OPR; Alexa Fulper @afulper@oaklandnet.comGarber Park/Harwood Creek; Shelagh Brodersen @garberparkstewards@gmail.comOakland Peace Center; Dorian Wong>atong>son @dorianwong>atong>son@hotmail.comGlen Echo Creek/Queen Flee Wee's NeighborhoodCleanup; Lizz Milota/Joe Trapp @ lizzfizz@gmail.comMerriewood Stair Tenders; Jim Dexter @jimdexter@aol.com568 Bellevue; parking lot ong>atong> Lake MerrittSailboong>atong> house568 Bellevue; parking lot ong>atong> Lake MerrittSailboong>atong> houseSplash Pad Plaza; Grand Ave. & Lake Park568 Bellevue; parking lot ong>atong> Lake MerrittSailboong>atong> houseEvergreen Lane entrance to Garber Parkcut/clean/planting @ gardensclean @ Lake Merrittclean up @ parkcut & clean @ nong>atong>ure centercut & clean @ creek111 Fairmount Ave. pong>atong>hway upgrade3600 Richmond Blvd., in parkplanting/cut & clean @creek/park/neighborhood5612 Merriewood Dr. clean up of lower stairs94611 4 Abbott Drive Neighbors; Jim Gavin @ 547-0640 51 Abbott Dr. clean up of stairs94611 494611 494611 494611 494611 494611 694611 194611 494611 4Beaconsfield Canyon Restorong>atong>ion; Richard Kauffman @richard@rkcommunicong>atong>ions.comFriends of Castle Canyon/LAMASNA; Dr. Jeff Sharp @drjeffsharp@gmail.comMSIC/Montclair Park; Jim Clardy @jmclardy@sbcglobal.netFriends of the Montclair RR Trail; Barbara Brochard @montclairrrtrail@gmail.comMarj. Saunders park; Piedmont Pines; Elaine Geffen @elaineofpew@sbcglobal.netSkyline High School PTSA Beautificong>atong>ion Cmte.; TimUnderwood @ timsoccer@mindspring.com *4/28Friends of Glen Echo Park; Arleen Feng @ayfeng@alum.mit.eduMontera Assoc. & Joaquin Miller School; Linda Ortiz @gabygol@sbcglobal.netShepherd Canyon; Adrienne Bryant @1sweimcong>atong>@gmail.com *4/142639 Beaconsfield Pl. cut & clean @ creek & parkMastlands Dr. & Larry Lanecut & clean @ open space6300 Moraga Ave. cut/clean/planting @ parkTrail Entrance behind Montclair Parkinggarage ong>atong> 6235 La Sallecorner of Ascot & Cheltoncut & clean @ trailcut/clean/graffiti removal @ park12250 Skyline Blvd.; Admin. Bldg. gardeningMonte Vista Ave., 1/2 block East ofPiedmont Ave.cut/clean @ creek5525 Ascot Dr. clean up & planting 2 schoolShepherd Canyon; yellow fire gong>atong>e, 5879Escher Dr.cut/clean @ park


ong>Volunteersong> ong>mayong> ong>registerong> ong>atong> a ong>siteong> on Earth Day, April 21, 2012. Please bring your own tools, gloves and hong>atong> or sunscreen.Email addresses listed for Earth Day purposes only. Please do not spam or send to commercial entities.94611 394611 4Mosswood Park; OPR; Elena Bermeo @ebermeo@oaklandnet.comMontera Middle School; Camille Rodgers @crodgers@oaklandnet.com3612 Webster St. clean up @ park5555 Ascot Dr. vegetong>atong>ion debris removal94618 1 Rockridge Library; Eric @ solutions@rockridgehome.com College & Manila cut/clean of plantings and parking lot94618 1FROG Park; DMV Neighbors Assoc; Leonora Sea ong>atong>leonorasea@yahoo.comCavour St. & Redondo Waycut & clean @ creek & park94618 1 FROG Park; Howard Ferrier @ hwferrier@sbcglobal.net end of Hardy St. cul de sac clean up of park94618 194618 194619 494619 494619 494619 494619 494619 694619 694619 694619 4Hillcrest Elementary School; Kong>atong>ie Binder @kpbinder@gmail.comKaiser Elementary School; Camille Rodgers @crodgers@oaklandnet.comCrestmont/Chadbourne; John Delphey @jdelphey@aol.comCourtland Creek Park; Friends of Courtland Creek; BrendaCooper @ cooperbk@pacbell.net; Rosetta Egan @Upper Courtland Creek Wong>atong>ch Group; Joel Davel @joel@isproductions.comAllendale Neighbors; Velma Gentzsch @velma@velma.orgAllendale Recreong>atong>ion Center; George Henderson @ghenderson@oaklandnet.comLeona Park open space; Christopher Cook @greenrosettas@gmail.comMills College Creek Site;Britta Bullard@bbullard@mills.eduHillcrest Estong>atong>es Improvement Assoc.; Lee Rutter @leerutter@sbcglobal.netAllendale Recreong>atong>ion Center; George Henderson @ghenderson@oaklandnet.com30 Marguerite Dr., meet ong>atong> Mandalay Rd.& Wilding Lane, on the playgroundcut/clean/planting @ school25 S. Hill Court vegetong>atong>ion debris removalCrestmont & ChadbourneCourtland Cul de Sac @ Brookdale Ave.cut & clean @ medianclean up of creek & park3201 Courtland (near Camden) clean up @ creekcorner of Culver St. & High St.clean up of neighborhood3711 Suter St. clean up @ parkYork Trailhead across from 12500Campus Dr. (Merritt College)Oval Bridge Rd. creek ong>siteong>Skyline median; Skyline & Brookparkcut & clean @ creek & open spacecut & clean @ creekcut/clean @ median3711 Suter St. clean up of rec. ctr.94619 6 McCrea Park; Jordan Malin @ jord_malin@hotmail.com Carson @ Elinora; 4531 Elinora clean up @ pond & park94621 6Lion Creek Crossing; Adrienne Smith-White @asmithwhite@ebaldc.org6818 Lion Way, Suite 105 clean up @ creek & park


ong>Volunteersong> ong>mayong> ong>registerong> ong>atong> a ong>siteong> on Earth Day, April 21, 2012. Please bring your own tools, gloves and hong>atong> or sunscreen.Email addresses listed for Earth Day purposes only. Please do not spam or send to commercial entities.94621 694621 794621 794621 794621 794705 1Vuitton E. Meals Youth Development Center; AlexandriaMonroe @ vmydc@yahoo.comElmhurst Library; Friends of the Elmhurst Library; SharonMcKellar @ smckellar@oaklandlibrary.orgEast Oakland Youth Development Center; Jimi Evins @evinsart@aol.comUrojas community Services; Rev. Dr. Jasper Lowery @jasper-lowery@sbcglobal.netCommunity United Elementary; Safe Passages; R. CarlosCruz @ rcarloscruz@hotmail.comVicente Canyon Neighborhood Assoc.; Ann Smulka @asmulka@comcast.netTomas Molero-Smith Park 1461 65thAve.clean up of park1427 88th Ave. clean up of library8200 Internong>atong>ional Blvd. clean up of neighborhood8801 Internong>atong>ional Blvd. clean up of neighborhoodLockwood Campus; 6701 Internong>atong>ionalBlvd.Willow Walk pong>atong>h & Alvarado Rd.cut/clean/planting @ schoolclean up @ park

More magazines by this user
Similar magazines