Group Travel Brochure 2013 - Abacus Hotels

abacushotels.co.uk

Group Travel Brochure 2013 - Abacus Hotels

Events DiaryCheck out www.visitwestnorfolk.com or www.visitpeterborough.com forwhat’s on throughout your visit. Here are some of the more notable events in 2013:March17 Peterborough Festival of Hunting8 – 10 King’s Lynn – Fiction Festival19 – 21 Championship Dog Show15 – 17 Peterborough - The Shire Horse Society Spring Show 31 Sandringham Flower Show28 – 30 Burnham Market International Horse Trials (1)AugustApril9 – 11 Sandringham Craft Fair12 – 14 Sandringham Craft Fair14 – 18 EquifestMay18 – 24 Hunstanton Tennis Tournament4 Spalding Flower Festival & Parade20 – 24 Peterborough Beer Festival5 –6Peterborough – TruckfestSeptember17 – 19 Peterborough - BMF Motorcycle Show5 – 8 Stamford – Burghley Horse Trials23 – 26 Houghton International Horse Trials7 –8Sandringham Game & Country FairJune13 – 15 BMF Motorcycle Tail End Event28 – 30 Sandringham Driving Trials21 – 22 Burnham Market International Horse Trials (2)30 Hunstanton Carnival27 – 29 King’s Lynn Poetry Festival30 June – 8 July Peterborough FestivalOctoberJuly13 East of England Autumn Show2 –6Wisbech Rose FairNovember6 – 12 Hunstanton Bowls Tournament9 November – 23 December12 – 14 The Willow FestivalThursford Christmas Spectacular14 – 27 King’s Lynn Festival22 – 24 Sandringham Crafts FairCity Country CoastPeterborough ● King’s Lynn ● HunstantonGroup Travel Brochure 2013Stately homes & gardens, golf, bird watching and attractionsThe Events Diary is based on information received from events organisers and Abacus Hotels bears no responsibility for the accuracy of events described and their dates.BW Le StrangeArms HotelBW PlusOrton Hall Hotel& SpaBW PlusKnights HillHotel & SpaBEST WESTERN PLUSKnights Hill Hotel and SpaSouth Wootton, King’s Lynn,Norfolk PE30 3HQContact: Bernard Ducker,General Managert: 01553 675566f: 01553 675568e: reception@knightshill.co.ukBEST WESTERNLe Strange Arms HotelGolf Course Road, HunstantonNorfolk PE36 6JJContact: Bob Wyllie, Directort: 01485 534411f: 01485 534724e: reception@lestrangearms.co.ukBEST WESTERN PLUSOrton Hall Hotel and SpaOrton Longueville, Peterborough,Cambs PE2 7DNContact: Martin Goodliffe,General Managert: 01733 391111f: 01733 231912e: reception@ortonhall.co.ukwww.abacushotels.co.ukBEST WESTERN PLUSOrton Hall Hotel & SpaBEST WESTERN PLUSKnights Hill Hotel & SpaBEST WESTERNLe Strange Arms HotelAbacus Hotelswww.abacushotels.co.uk


Stately Homes and Gardens101. Burghley House – PE9 3JY www.burghley.co.uk102. The African Violet Centre – PE34 4PL www.africanvioletandgardencentre.com103. Walpole Water Gardens – PE14 7PH www.walpolewatergardens.gbr.cc104. Peckover House – PE 13 1JR www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/w-peckoverhouseandgarden105. Elgood’s Brewery & Garden – PE13 1LN www.elgoods-brewery.co.uk106. Elton Hall & Gardens – PE8 6SH www.eltonhall.com107. Oxburgh Hall, Garden & Estate – PE33 9PS www.nationaltrust.org.uk/oxburghhall108. Gooderstone Water Gardens – PE33 9BP www.gooderstonewatergardens.co.uk109. West Acre Gardens – PE32 1UJ www.norfolknurseries.net110. Pensthorpe – NR21 0LN www.pensthorpe.com111. Sheringham Park – NR26 8TLwww.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/w-sheringhampark112. Priory Maze and Gardens – NR26 8SF www.priorymazegardens.co.uk113. Holkham Hall – NR23 1AB www.holkham.co.uk114. Norfolk Lavender & Visitors Centre – PE31 7JE www.norfolklavender.co.uk115. Houghton Hall – PE31 6UE www.houghtonhall.com116. Sandringham House – PE35 6EH www.sandringhamestate.co.ukGolf Courses201 Spalding GC – PE11 4DG www.spaldinggolfclub.co.uk202 Greetham Valley GC – LE15 7LP www.greethamvalley.co.uk203 Burghley Park GC – PE9 3JX www.club-noticeboard.com/burghley204 Orton Meadows GC – PE2 5UU wwwortonmeadowsgolfcourse.co.uk205 Thorpe Wood GC – PE3 6SE wwwthorpewoodgolfcourse.co.uk206 Petrborough Milton GC – PE6 7AG www.pmgc.org.uk207 Elton Furze GC – PE7 3TT www.efgc.co.uk208 Ramsey GC – PE26 1DD www.ramseyclub.co.uk209 Ely GC – CB7 4HX www.elygolf.co.uk210 March GC – PE15 0YH www.marchgolfclub.co.uk211 Ryston Park GC – PE38 0HH www.club-noticeboard.co.uk/rystonpark212 Swaffham GC – PE37 8AE www.club-noticeboard.co.uk/swaffham213 Tydd St Giles GC – PE13 5NZ www.tyddgolf.co.uk214 Sutton Bridge GC – PE12 9RQ www.club-noticeboard.co.uk215 Middleton Hall GC – PE32 1RY www.middletonhallgolfclub.com216 King’s Lynn GC – PE31 6BD www.club-noticeboard.co.uk/kingslynn217 Hunstanton GC – PE36 6JQ www.hunstantongolfclub.com218 Royal West Norfolk GC – PE31 8AX219 Fakenham GC – NR21 7NY www.fakenhamgolfclub.co.uk401EntertainmentOrton Hall Hotel and Spa401501 Key Theatre – Peterborough – PE1 1EF theatre.peterborough.gov.uk502 Peterborough Greyhound Stadium – PE1 5BJ www.peterboroughgreyhounds.com503 Corn Exchange – King’s Lynn – PE30 1JW www.kingslynncornexchange.co.uk504 Princess Theatre – Hunstanton – PE36 5AH www.princesstheatrehunstanton.co.ukKnights Hill Hoteland SpaLe Strange Arms Hotel401Bird WatchingAttractions301 Sacrewell Farm – PE8 6HJ www.sacrewell.org.uk302 Nene Park – PE2 5UU www.nene-park-trust.org.uk303 Nene Valley Railway – PE8 6LR www.nvr.org.uk304 Peterborough Cathedral – PE1 1XSwww.peterborough-cathedral.org.uk305 Queensgate Shopping Centre – Peterborough306 Flag Fen – PE6 7QJ www.flagfen.org307 Ely Cathedral – CB7 4 UK www.elycathedral.org.uk308 Octavia Hill’s Birthplace – PE13 1JB www.octaviahill.org.uk309 Bircham Windmill – PE31 6SJ www.birchamwindmill.co.uk310 King’s Lynn Historic Town Centre www.west-norfolk.gov.uk311 Caithness Crystal Visitor Centre – PE30 4NEwww.caithness-crystal.co.uk312 Castle Rising & Trinity Hospital – PE31 6AHwww.castlerising.co.uk313 Hunstanton Sea Life Sanctuary – PE36 5BHwww.sealsanctuary.co.uk314 Oasis Leisure Centre – PE36 5BD www.west-norfolk.gov.uk315 Le Strange Old Barns – PE36 6JG www.lestrangeoldbarns.co.uk316 The Burnhams (Deepdale, Norton, Overy Town, Overy Staithe,Market, Thorpe (Nelson’s Birthplace))401 Wicken Fen – CB7 5XP www.wicken.org.uk402 Welney Wildfowl & Wetlands Trust – PE14 9TN www.wwt.org.uk403 Peter Scott Lighthouse & Walk – www.west-norfolk.gov.uk404 RSPB Snettisham – PE31 7LR www.rspb.org.uk405 Holme bird Observatory Reserve – PE36 6LQ www.noa.org.uk406 RSPB Titchwell – PE31 8BB www.rspb.org.uk407 Scolt Head Island www.naturalengland.org.uk408 Pensthorpe – NR21 0LN www.pensthorpe.com

More magazines by this user
Similar magazines