christ university department of management studies academic ...

christuniversity.in

christ university department of management studies academic ...

CHRIST UNIVERSITYDEPARTMENT OF MANAGEMENT STUDIESACADEMIC CALENDAR 2013 – 14MONTH JULY 2013TOTAL NO OF WORKING DAYS 27 DaysDate Day Event Remarks01.07.2013 Monday Co-ordinator Meeting 11 Am – 12 PmFaculty Meeting 12 Pm – 1 Pm02.07.2013 Tuesday VISTAS Finale03.07.2013 Wednesday04.07.2013 Thursday Skill Development Training for 5BBM / BBA Students(2- 4 Pm)05.07.2013 Friday06.07.2013 Saturday08.07.2013 Monday Co-ordinator Meeting 11 Am – 12 PmFaculty Meeting 12 Pm – 1 Pm09.07.2013 Tuesday10.07.2013 Wednesday Last date to apply for Certificate Courses11.07.2013 Thursday Skill Development Training for 5BBM / BBA Students(2- 4 Pm)12.07.2013 Friday13.07.2013 Saturday15.07.2013 Monday Co-ordinator Meeting 11 Am – 12 PmFaculty Meeting 12 Pm – 1 PmLast date for submitting the original certificates toAdmission Office (1 SEM BBM / BBA)16.07.2013 Tuesday17.07.2013 Wednesday Last date for submitting CIA 2 Marks to Department (UG& PG)18.07.2013 Thursday Skill Development Training for 5BBM / BBA Students(2- 4 Pm)19.07.2013 Friday20.07.2013 Saturday22.07.2013 Monday Co-ordinator Meeting 11 Am – 12 PmFaculty Meeting 12 Pm – 1 PmLast date for submitting CIA 2 Marks to COE’s office(UG & PG)23.07.2013 Tuesday24.07.2013 Wednesday25.07.2013 Thursday Skill Development Training for 5BBM / BBA Students(2- 4 Pm)26.07.2013 Friday Faculty Development Programme (3 – 4 Pm)27.07.2013 Saturday Guest Lecture / Workshop MBA Ex Students29.07.2013 Monday Co-ordinator Meeting 11 Am – 12 PmFaculty Meeting 12 Pm – 1 Pm30.07.2013 Tuesday Processing of faculty Remuneration MBA Ex (Iinstallment)31.07.2013 Wednesday Monthly Course Plan submission (MBA Ex)


CHRIST UNIVERSITYDEPARTMENT OF MANAGEMENT STUDIESACADEMIC CALENDAR 2013 – 14MONTH AUGUST 2013TOTAL NO OF WORKING DAYS 25 DaysDate Day Event Remarks01.08.2013 Thursday Skill Development Training for 5BBM / BBA Students(2- 4 Pm)02.08.2013 Friday Mid Semester examinations commences for UG/PG03.08.2013 Saturday05.08.2013 Monday Co-ordinator Meeting 11 Am – 12 PmFaculty Meeting 12 Pm – 1 Pm06.08.2013 Tuesday07.08.2013 Wednesday08.08.2013 Thursday09.08.2013 Friday Ramzan (Holiday)10.08.2013 Saturday Admission approval for 1 SEM UG Courses12.08.2013 Monday Co-ordinator Meeting 11 Am – 12 PmFaculty Meeting 12 Pm – 1 PmAdmission approval for 1 SEM UG Courses13.08.2013 Tuesday Admission approval for 1 SEM UG Courses14.08.2013 Wednesday Admission approval for 1 SEM UG Courses15.08.2013 Thursday Independence Day (Holiday)16.08.2013 Friday17.08.2013 Saturday19.08.2013 Monday Co-ordinator Meeting 11 Am – 12 PmFaculty Meeting 12 Pm – 1 Pm20.08.2013 Tuesday21.08.2013 Wednesday22.08.2013 Thursday Skill Development Training for 5BBM / BBA Students(2- 4 Pm)23.08.2013 Friday Last date for submitting the original certificates toAdmission Office (1 SEM MFM / MBA Ex)24.08.2013 Saturday26.08.2013 Monday Co-ordinator Meeting 11 Am – 12 PmFaculty Meeting 12 Pm – 1 Pm27.08.2013 Tuesday28.08.2013 Wednesday29.08.2013 Thursday Skill Development Training for 5BBM / BBA Students(2- 4 Pm)30.08.2013 Friday Faculty Development Programme (3 – 4 Pm)Outbound training for MFM students31.08.2013 Saturday Last date for payment of ODD semester supplementaryexam fee UG / PGOutbound training for MFM studentsGuest Lecture / Workshop MBA Ex StudentsMonthly Course Plan submission


CHRIST UNIVERSITYDEPARTMENT OF MANAGEMENT STUDIESACADEMIC CALENDAR 2013 – 14MONTH SEPTEMBER 2013TOTAL NO OF WORKING DAYS 24 DaysDate Day Event Remarks02.09.2013 Monday Co-ordinator Meeting 11 Am – 12 PmFaculty Meeting 12 Pm – 1 Pm03.09.2013 Tuesday04.09.2013 Wednesday05.09.2013 Thursday Skill Development Training for 5BBM / BBA Students(2- 4 Pm)06.09.2013 Friday07.09.2013 Saturday Guest Lecture / Workshop MBA Ex Students09.09.2013 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi (Holiday)10.09.2013 Tuesday Bhasha Utsav (Tentative date)11.09.2013 Wednesday Last date for MBA Ex CIA submission to departmentLast date for submission of CIA 3 marks to department12.09.2013 Thursday13.09.2013 Friday14.09.2013 Saturday Last date for submission of CIA 3 marks to COE’s office16.09.2013 Monday Co-ordinator Meeting 11 Am – 12 PmFaculty Meeting 12 Pm – 1 PmAdmission approval for 1 semester PG17.09.2013 Tuesday Last date for submission of MBA Ex Question ESEquestion paper to department18.09.2013 Wednesday MBA Ex Question paper scrutiny19.09.2013 Thursday Skill Development Training for 5BBM / BBA Students(2- 4 Pm)20.09.2013 Friday MBA Ex CIA marks submission to COE’s office21.09.2013 Saturday MBA Ex ESE question paper submission to COE’s office23.09.2013 Monday Co-ordinator Meeting 11 Am – 12 PmFaculty Meeting 12 Pm – 1 PmProcessing of faculty Remuneration MBA Ex (IIinstallment)Esprit – Inter collegiate UG Fest24.09.2013 Tuesday Guest Lecture / Workshop MBA Ex StudentsEsprit – Inter collegiate UG Fest25.09.2013 Wednesday Last date for applying certificate courses of Even SEM26.09.2013 Thursday Internship Project Valuation (BBM, BBA & MFM)27.09.2013 Friday IRP & SRP VIVA of 3 Semester BBM & BBALast working day for 3 Semester MBA Ex28.09.2013 Saturday IRP & SRP Project Valuation BBM & BBALast working day of ODD semester (UG & PG)30.09.2013 Monday Release of End Semester Hall tickets for all UG courses


CHRIST UNIVERSITYDEPARTMENT OF MANAGEMENT STUDIESACADEMIC CALENDAR 2013 – 14MONTH OCTOBER 2013TOTAL NO OF WORKING DAYS 22 DaysDate Day Event Remarks01.10.2013 Tuesday Release of End Semester Hall tickets for all PG courses02.10.2013 Wednesday Gandhi Jayanti (Holiday)03.10.2013 Thursday Project Marks submission to COE’s office04.10.2013 Friday Mahalaya Amavasya (Holiday)05.10.2013 Saturday Commencement of End semester examinations for ODDsemester UG / PG courses06.10.2013 Sunday Last working day for 1 Semester MBA Ex07.10.2013 Monday Co-ordinator Meeting 11 Am – 12 PmFaculty Meeting 12 Pm – 1 PmMonthly Course Plan submission (MBA Ex)08.10.2013 Tuesday09.10.2013 Wednesday10.10.2013 Thursday11.10.2013 Friday Commencement of End semester examinations for 1 & 3Semester MBA Ex12.10.2013 Saturday Subject list submission to IPM14.10.2013 Monday Vijayadashami (Holiday)15.10.2013 Tuesday16.10.2013 Wednesday Bakrid (Holiday)17.10.2013 Thursday18.10.2013 Friday Maharshi Valmiki Jayanti (Holiday)19.10.2013 Saturday21.10.2013 Monday22.10.2013 Tuesday23.10.2013 Wednesday24.10.2013 Thursday25.10.2013 Friday26.10.2013 Saturday Time Table and work allotment submission to IPM28.10.2013 Monday29.10.2013 Tuesday30.10.2013 Wednesday31.10.2013 Thursday


CHRIST UNIVERSITYDEPARTMENT OF MANAGEMENT STUDIESACADEMIC CALENDAR 2013 – 14MONTH NOVEMBER 2013TOTAL NO OF WORKING DAYS 21 DaysDate Day Event Remarks01.11.2013 Friday Kannada Rajyotsava Day02.11.2013 Saturday Nakara Chaturdasi04.11.2013 Monday Balipadyami05.11.2013 Tuesday Commencement of Even semester for UG / PG06.11.2013 Wednesday Commencement of Even semester for 4 Semester MBAEx07.11.2013 Thursday Skill Development Training for 6BBM / BBA Students(2- 4 Pm)08.11.2013 Friday09.11.2013 Saturday Commencement of Even semester for 1 Semester MBAEx11.11.2013 Monday Co-ordinator Meeting 11 Am – 12 PmFaculty Meeting 12 Pm – 1 Pm12.11.2013 Tuesday13.11.2013 Wednesday14.11.2013 Thursday Last Day of Moharam15.11.2013 Friday16.11.2013 Saturday18.11.2013 Monday Co-ordinator Meeting 11 Am – 12 PmFaculty Meeting 12 Pm – 1 PmBlossoms Inauguration19.11.2013 Tuesday Blossoms 2013 – Intra Denary Cultural Festival20.11.2013 Wednesday Kanakadasa Jayanti21.11.2013 Thursday Skill Development Training for 6BBM / BBA Students(2- 4 Pm)Thrive – Fest for 1 st year BBM/BBA22.11.2013 Friday23.11.2013 Saturday25.11.2013 Monday Co-ordinator Meeting 11 Am – 12 PmFaculty Meeting 12 Pm – 1 Pm26.11.2013 Tuesday Arthayudh - Inter collegiate MFM Fest27.11.2013 Wednesday Arthayudh - Inter collegiate MFM Fest28.11.2013 Thursday Skill Development Training for 6BBM / BBA Students(2- 4 Pm)29.11.2013 Friday Faculty Development Programme (3 – 4 Pm)30.11.2013 Saturday Guest Lecture / Workshop MBA Ex Students


CHRIST UNIVERSITYDEPARTMENT OF MANAGEMENT STUDIESACADEMIC CALENDAR 2013 – 14MONTH DECEMBER 2013TOTAL NO OF WORKING DAYS 25 DaysDate Day Event Remarks02.12.2013 Monday Co-ordinator Meeting 11 Am – 12 PmFaculty Meeting 12 Pm – 1 Pm03.12.2013 Tuesday04.12.2013 Wednesday05.12.2013 Thursday Skill Development Training for 6BBM / BBA Students(2- 4 Pm)Release of Admission forms for all UG course (2014 –15)Village Camp by MFM students06.12.2013 Friday University annual sports dayVillage Camp by MFM students07.12.2013 Saturday University annual sports day09.12.2013 Monday Co-ordinator Meeting 11 Am – 12 PmFaculty Meeting 12 Pm – 1 Pm10.12.2013 Tuesday Last date for submitting CIA 2 Marks to COE’s office(UG & PG)11.12.2013 Wednesday12.12.2013 Thursday Skill Development Training for 6BBM / BBA Students(2- 4 Pm)Global Conference13.12.2013 Friday Global Conference14.12.2013 Saturday Blossoms Intra Denary Cultural Fest16.12.2013 Monday Co-ordinator Meeting 11 Am – 12 PmFaculty Meeting 12 Pm – 1 PmRelease of Admission forms for all PG course (2014 – 15)17.12.2013 Tuesday18.12.2013 Wednesday19.12.2013 Thursday Skill Development Training for 6BBM / BBA Students(2- 4 Pm)20.12.2013 Friday Guest Lecture / Workshop MBA Ex StudentsFaculty Development Programme (3 – 4 Pm)21.12.2013 Saturday23.12.2013 Monday Christmas vacation begins24.12.2013 Tuesday25.12.2013 Wednesday Christmas (Holiday)26.12.2013 Thursday27.12.2013 Friday28.12.2013 Saturday30.12.2013 Monday31.12.2013 Tuesday


CHRIST UNIVERSITYDEPARTMENT OF MANAGEMENT STUDIESACADEMIC CALENDAR 2013 – 14MONTH JANUARY 2014TOTAL NO OF WORKING DAYS 24 DaysDate Day Event Remarks01.01.2014 Wednesday02.01.2014 Thursday Skill Development Training for 6BBM / BBA Students(2- 4 Pm)Classes resumes after Christmas vacations for UG/PG03.01.2014 Friday Founders day – Blessed Kuriakose Elias – Chavara Day04.01.2014 Saturday Issue of Fee demand slips for payment of tuition fee for2014 – 1506.01.2014 Monday Co-ordinator Meeting 11 Am – 12 PmFaculty Meeting 12 Pm – 1 Pm07.01.2014 Tuesday08.01.2014 Wednesday09.01.2014 Thursday Commencement of Mid Semester Examinations for UG /PG10.01.2014 Friday11.01.2014 Saturday Last date for submitting University fee concession /scholarship application form13.01.2014 Monday Id Meelad (Holiday)14.01.2014 Tuesday Makar Sankranthi (Holiday)15.01.2014 Wednesday16.01.2014 Thursday17.01.2014 Friday18.01.2014 Saturday20.01.2014 Monday Co-ordinator Meeting 11 Am – 12 PmFaculty Meeting 12 Pm – 1 Pm21.01.2014 Tuesday22.01.2014 Wednesday23.01.2014 Thursday Skill Development Training for 6BBM / BBA Students(2- 4 Pm)24.01.2014 Friday Pre Invitation to BOS External Experts25.01.2014 Saturday27.01.2014 Monday Co-ordinator Meeting 11 Am – 12 PmFaculty Meeting 12 Pm – 1 Pm28.01.2014 Tuesday29.01.2014 Wednesday Guest Lecture / Workshop MBA Ex Students30.01.2014 Thursday Skill Development Training for 6BBM / BBA Students(2- 4 Pm)31.01.2014 Friday Faculty Development Programme (3 – 4 Pm)Monthly Course Plan submission (MBA Ex)


CHRIST UNIVERSITYDEPARTMENT OF MANAGEMENT STUDIESACADEMIC CALENDAR 2013 – 14MONTH FEBRUARY 2014TOTAL NO OF WORKING DAYS 23 DaysDate Day Event Remarks01.02.2014 Saturday03.02.2014 Monday Co-ordinator Meeting 11 Am – 12 PmFaculty Meeting 12 Pm – 1 PmLast date for payment of Supplementary exam fee for UG/ PG even Semester)04.02.2014 Tuesday05.02.2014 Wednesday In Bloom & Blossoms (Intra University Fest)06.02.2014 Thursday In Bloom & Blossoms (Intra University Fest)07.02.2014 Friday In Bloom & Blossoms (Intra University Fest)08.02.2014 Saturday In Bloom & Blossoms (Intra University Fest)10.02.2014 Monday Co-ordinator Meeting 11 Am – 12 PmFaculty Meeting 12 Pm – 1 Pm11.02.2014 Tuesday12.02.2014 Wednesday Board of Studies Meeting13.02.2014 Thursday Skill Development Training for 6BBM / BBA Students(2- 4 Pm)14.02.2014 Friday15.02.2014 Saturday Guest Lecture / Workshop MBA Ex Students17.02.2014 Monday Co-ordinator Meeting 11 Am – 12 PmFaculty Meeting 12 Pm – 1 Pm18.02.2014 Tuesday Last date for submitting CIA 2 Marks to department (UG& PG)19.02.2014 Wednesday20.02.2014 Thursday Skill Development Training for 6BBM / BBA Students(2- 4 Pm)21.02.2014 Friday Last date for submitting CIA 2 Marks to COE’s office(UG & PG)22.02.2014 Saturday Farewell Day & Students Council dayUniversity Dance Day24.02.2014 Monday Co-ordinator Meeting 11 Am – 12 PmFaculty Meeting 12 Pm – 1 PmUniversity Dance Day25.02.2014 Tuesday26.02.2014 Wednesday27.02.2014 Thursday Skill Development Training for 6BBM / BBA Students(2- 4 Pm)Monthly Course Plan submission (MBA Ex)28.02.2014 Friday Maha Shivarathri (Holiday)


CHRIST UNIVERSITYDEPARTMENT OF MANAGEMENT STUDIESACADEMIC CALENDAR 2013 – 14MONTH MARCH 2014TOTAL NO OF WORKING DAYS 26 DaysDate Day Event Remarks01.03.2014 Saturday Theatre Mega Show03.03.2014 Monday Theatre Mega ShowCo-ordinator Meeting 11 Am – 12 PmFaculty Meeting 12 Pm – 1 Pm04.03.2014 Tuesday Final Project Valuation BBM A, B & C (12 – 1.30 Pm)05.03.2014 Wednesday Final Project Valuation BBM D & BBA – A & B (12 –1.30 Pm)06.03.2014 Thursday Skill Development Training for 6BBM / BBA Students (2- 4 Pm)07.03.2014 Friday Gratitude dayCUMA Valedictory08.03.2014 Saturday10.03.2014 Monday Co-ordinator Meeting 11 Am – 12 PmFaculty Meeting 12 Pm – 1 PmLast date for payment of tuition fee for academic year2014 – 1511.03.2014 Tuesday ED Project Valuation BBM & BBA (12 – 1.30 Pm)12.03.2014 Wednesday SRP & IRP Project Valuation BBM & BBA (12 – 1.30Pm)MFM & MBA Ex Final Project Valuation (12 – 1.30 Pm)13.03.2014 Thursday Final Project VIVA BBM & BBA14.03.2014 Friday ED Project VIVA BBM & BBAFinal Project VIVA MFM15.03.2014 Saturday SRP & IRP Project VIVA BBM & BBAFinal Project VIVA MBA ExLast working day for Even semester UG / PGMonthly Course Plan submission (MBA Ex)17.03.2014 Monday Co-ordinator Meeting 11 Am – 12 PmFaculty Meeting 12 Pm – 1 Pm (Last Meeting for theacademic year)18.03.2014 Tuesday19.03.2014 Wednesday20.03.2014 Thursday21.03.2014 Friday22.03.2014 Saturday Commencement of End Semester Examination UG, PG &MBA Ex24.03.2014 Monday25.03.2014 Tuesday26.03.2014 Wednesday27.03.2014 Thursday28.03.2014 Friday29.03.2014 Saturday


31.03.2014 MondayCHRIST UNIVERSITYDEPARTMENT OF MANAGEMENT STUDIESACADEMIC CALENDAR 2013 – 14MONTH APRIL 2014TOTAL NO OF WORKING DAYS 23 DaysDate Day Event Remarks01.04.2014 Tuesday Subject Allotment for next academic year02.04.2014 Wednesday03.04.2014 Thursday04.04.2014 Friday05.04.2014 Saturday07.04.2014 Monday Co-ordinator Meeting 11 Am – 12 PmFaculty Meeting 12 Pm – 1 PmDiscussion about subject allotment & planning for nextacademic year08.04.2014 Tuesday09.04.2014 Wednesday10.04.2014 Thursday11.04.2014 Friday12.04.2014 Saturday14.04.2014 Monday Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti (Holiday)15.04.2014 Tuesday16.04.2014 Wednesday17.04.2014 Thursday18.04.2014 Friday Good Friday (Holiday)19.04.2014 Saturday21.04.2014 Monday Subject list submission to IPM22.04.2014 Tuesday23.04.2014 Wednesday24.04.2014 Thursday25.04.2014 Friday26.04.2014 Saturday28.04.2014 Monday29.04.2014 Tuesday30.04.2014 Wednesday Time Table and work allotment submission to IPM


CHRIST UNIVERSITYDEPARTMENT OF MANAGEMENT STUDIESACADEMIC CALENDAR 2013 – 14MONTH MAY 2013TOTAL NO OF WORKING DAYS 26 DaysDate Day Event Remarks01.05.2014 Thursday May Day (Holiday)02.05.2014 Friday03.05.2014 Saturday05.05.2014 Monday06.05.2014 Tuesday07.05.2014 Wednesday08.05.2014 Thursday09.05.2014 Friday10.05.2014 Saturday12.05.2014 Monday13.05.2014 Tuesday14.05.2014 Wednesday15.05.2014 Thursday16.05.2014 Friday17.05.2014 Saturday19.05.2014 Monday20.05.2014 Tuesday21.05.2014 Wednesday22.05.2014 Thursday23.05.2014 Friday24.05.2014 Saturday Graduation Day (UG)26.05.2014 Monday Graduation Day (PG)27.05.2014 Tuesday28.05.2014 Wednesday29.05.2014 Thursday Re opening of Academic year 2014 – 15Faculty Meeting 10 – 1 Pm30.05.2014 Friday FDP at Kengeri Campus31.05.2014 Saturday Holistic Education Training

More magazines by this user
Similar magazines