Camp & Swim

mysomersett.com

Camp & Swim - Somersett Owners Association

July 2010 | Somersett Living

The Club at Town Center Information

7650 Town Square Way

Reno, Nevada 89523

775-787-4500

rsvp@somersett.com

www.mysomersett.com

Summer Clubhouse Hours

Monday–Friday: 5:30 am to 9 pm

Saturday & Sunday: 7 am to 9 pm

The Club will close at 6 pm, Sunday, July 4.

The Pools will be closed Monday, July 5 for

maintenance and training.

Club Directory

Melissa Ramsey x332

General Manager

mramsey@somersett.com

Ryan Fields x319

Assistant Manager

rfields@somersett.com

Christina Cravens x335

Sports Director

ccravens@somersett.com

Linda Student x311

Member Relations Director

lstudent@somersett.com

Lauren Stemmler x327

Activities Director

lstemmler@somersett.com

A Note From the Club...

Good ol’ summertime! It brings back

so many memories of my youth,

family vacations, special times with

friends and family, and those warm summer

evenings just relaxing and being thankful for

all that is good with the world. All of us here

at the Club want to be a part of those special

memories and want you to enjoy all the

wonderful amenities and activities Somersett

has to offer. Our farmers’ market and farmers’

fun programs are perfect examples of how

you can spend a warm evening with friends

and family, and maybe make a new friend or

two. In the spirit of giving back, we will host

a very special golf tournament for the Reno

Firefighters Community Assistance Program

at the end of the month.

I look forward to seeing you and your

families, laughing, splashing, relaxing and

enjoying summer in Somersett!

—Linda Student, Member Relations Director

“Deep summer is when laziness finds

respectability.” —Sam Keen

2 TCTC Contacts

3 Community Events

3 Adult Programs

4 Summer Happenings

5 Kids’ Corner

6 Canyon Nine

7 2010 Summer Camp

8 Fitness Schedule & Classes

10 2010 Swim Program & Pool Schedule

12 Sierra Canyon

14 SOA

15 Calendar

pg.

5

pg.

12

Congrats to our Somersett Super Heros

who ran the Reno-Tahoe Odyssey…

Amy Rowan, Allison Gorlick, Kim Greene, Tracy Dean, Sarah Uppal, Tina Baker, Kelly

Galvan, Kim Divine, Robyn Sackrison, Julie Smith, Rochelle Brecek, and Christina Cravens

Jeanette Dory x320

Private Events Director

jdory@somersett.com

Ryan Bopp x333

Golf and Food Director

rbopp@somersett.com

Somersett Owners Association

Lisa Nunley, Community Manager

626-7333; ssaservice@amiusa.net

Sierra Canyon Aspen Lodge

Mike Aguilar, Executive Director

624-2900; Mike.Aguilar@delwebb.com

Somersett Living newsletter is supported in whole by

advertising. Newsletter published by:

Kathy Hess, Just Imagine Marketing and Design

775-746-4138; kathy@justimaginemktg.com

2

Front cover photo of Somersett resident

Dylan Heins by Brittany Ramsey

More magazines by this user
Similar magazines