Club

randypetescc

1opeR9iqt

Randwick Petersham Cricket

Club

PRE-SEASON TRAINING

PROGRAM

2016-17


Club Structure: Operations

Selectors

Cricket Operations RPC

Director Cricket

Head Coach

Grade Advisor

Assistant Coach

Chairman of Selectors

Chairman of Selectors

Non-playing Selector

Grade Captains

Grade Advisors

Training Staff

Head Coach

Assistant Coaches

Practice Captain

Specialist Coaches

Grade Captains

1 st – 5 th Grade

Metropolitan Cup

Metro Cup Facilitator

Junior Development

Academy Coach

PG Coach/Manager

Green Shield

Coach/Manager

School Liaison


Pre-Season: Fitness Dates

• Saturday June 4 th 9am Club Fitness: Daniel Sams

• Saturday June 11 th 9am Club Fitness: Daniel Sams

• Saturday June 18 th 9am Club Fitness: Daniel Sams

• Saturday June 25 th 9am Club Fitness: Daniel Sams

• Saturday July 2 nd 9am Club Fitness: Daniel Sams

• Saturday July 9 th 9am Club Fitness: Daniel Sams

2016/17 Club Preseason “ ALL GRADES”

• Saturday July 16 th 9am Snape Park Maroubra: Fitness/Skills

• Saturday July 23 rd 9am Snape Park Maroubra: Fitness/Skills

• Saturday July 30 th 9am Snape Park Maroubra: Fitness/Skills

Please Note: Venues for fitness sessions with Daniel Sams will be confirmed prior to dates listed

please refer to the clubs Facebook/twitter and website pages.


Pre-Season: Specialist Skills

• Mon: July 4 th RPC Academy SCG Indoor 6pm/8.30pm

• Mon: July 11 th RPC Academy SCG Indoor 6pm/8.30pm

• Thu: July 21 st Academy 5pm/7pm & Senior grades 6.30/8.30pm SCG

• Thu: July 28 th Academy 5pm/7pm & Senior grades 6.30/8.30pm SCG

• Mon: Aug 1 st Academy 5pm/7pm & Senior grades 6.30/8.30pm SCG

• Sat: Aug 6 th Club Training/All Grades 9am Snape Park Maroubra

• Mon: Aug 8 th Academy 5pm/7pm & Senior grades 6.30/8.30pm SCG

• Sat: Aug 13 th Club Training/All Grades 9am Snape Park Maroubra

• Mon: Aug 15 th Academy 5pm/7pm & Senior grades 6.30/8.30pm SCG

• Sat: Aug 20 th Club Training/All Grades 9am Snape Park Maroubra

• Mon: Aug 22 nd Academy 5pm/7pm Senior grades 6.30/8.30pm SCG


Pre-Season: Specialist Skills

• Sat: Aug 27 th Club Training/All Grades 9am Snape Park Maroubra

• Mon: Aug 29 th Senior grades 6.30/8.30pm SCG

• Sat: Sept 3 rd Club Training/All Grades 9am Snape Park Maroubra

• Mon: Sept 5 th Senior grades 6.30/8.30pm SCG

• Sat: Sept 10 th Club Training/All Grades 9am Snape Park Maroubra

• Mon: Sept 12 th Senior grades 6.30/8.30pm SCG

• Sat: Sep 17 th Club Training/All Grades 9am Snape Park Maroubra

Trial Games:

Saturday: September 3 rd Senior Grades Trial Games Venue TBC

Saturday: September 10 th RPC 1 st Grade v Stockton (Newcastle)

ALL Grades: Trial Games Saturday 17 th & Sunday 18 th Venue TBC


Green Shield: Open Trials

• Green Shield open selection trials: SCG Indoor Centre

• Sunday 24 th July SCG Indoor Cricket Centre 5pm – 7pm

• Sunday 31 th July SCG Indoor Cricket Centre 5pm – 7pm

• Sunday 14 th August SCG Indoor Cricket Centre 5pm – 7pm

Please stay updated via the Clubs Facebook/Twitter and website pages should there be any

alterations to the above program.


Important Dates:Trial Games

• Saturday 18 th , 23 rd 30 th July - All Grades: Ball Skills/Fitness

• Saturday 3 rd September Trial Games: Senior Grades

• 10 th September: Trial Game 1 st Grade v Stockton

• Sat 17 th Sun 18 th Sept: Internal Trial Games “All Grades

• Tuesday 20 th & Thursday 22 nd – Club Practice

“Snape Park – Maroubra from 4pm”

Saturday 24 th September: Round 1

Please Note: Additional training and trial dates may be added to this agenda. Any relevant changes

to the preseason program will be updated on the clubs website, Twitter and/or Facebook pages

please ensure you stay updated via this network.


Important Information:

• Always advise of any injury or problems prior to all specialist skills

& fitness sessions

• Bring cricket spikes & running shoes to every session (Without

exception – Preseason & In season)

• Advise Head Coach (Greg Small: 0488 16 16 15) & Chairman of

Selectors (Alan Wright: 0414 93 95 76) via SMS if you are unable to

make training or preseason sessions.

• Be prepared to work hard at all sessions

• Remember “WE NOT ME” and help our “Club” achieve its goals for

the 2016/17 season

Similar magazines