Views
1 year ago

Slipstream - September 2010

The monthly newsletter of the Maverick Region of the Porsche Club of America

President Mike Brodigan

President Mike Brodigan H-817-488-8520 C-817-233-0068 president@mavpca.org Mike enjoys the Maverick social events, is a Drivers Education instructor and does a little Club Racing as well. His first Porsche is a 1999 Boxster that he intends to own forever. He also has a track prepared 1989 944 Turbo S (Chouncey). POSITION CHAIRPERSON Milton, James AX Chair Tannia Dobbins Lewisville Milton, James TT Lewisville Chair Travis Howard AX/TT Registrar Michael Pelletier AX/TT Rules Charlie Davis AX/TT Safety Chuck McCoy AX/TT Schools Bryan Bell & Lisa Steele AX/TT Tech Insp Jeff Herrmann AX/TT Timing Darron Shaffer AX/TT Workers Mike Lockas Club Race Co-Chair Joel Nannis Club Race Co-Chair Bill Miller Club Race Ads/PR Lori Mauthe Club Race Registrar Wendy Shoffit Concours Jack Griffin DE Chair John Hamilton DE Chief Dvg Instr. John Sandusky DE Registrar Joel Nannis DE Safety Bob Benson Email List Modr. Bob Benson Goodie Store Pat Friend Happy Hours Chris & Mentors Christensen Monda Hanna & Mike Lockas Membership Joel Nannis Past President James Shoffit Public Relations Andrea Bell Rallies Carey Spreen Slipstream Advertising Pat Friend Editor Richard Bradley Event Ad Design Christy Payne Mailing & Tech. Andy Mears Printing Fran Ussery Staff Wendy Shoffit, Matt Platts, Andy Mears, Jan Mayo Tannia Dobbins Socials Sponsorship Sunday Drives Swap Meets Tech Sessions Trivia Chair Web Site Zone 5 Rep. 4 Christy Payne Keith Olcha Clint Blackman Robyn Howard Ed Mullenix Jerry DeFeo Denny Payne James Shoffit Vice President Bryan Bell C-214-789-6895 vp@mavpca.org Bryan bought a 1999 996 and joined PCA in 2003 after longing for a 911 his whole life. Then fell in love with driving one! He is active in Drivers Education, Autocross and Time Trial. Bryan works at Digital Print, Inc. located at Motorsport Ranch in Cresson. Andrea Bell H-817-270-4132 pr@mavpca.org Bryan Bell C-214-789-6895 drivingschools@mavpca.org Bob Benson H-817-457-8833 bbenson1@airmail.net Clint Blackman W-214-696-8000 tours@mavpca.org Richard Bradley C-214-763-5338 editor@mavpca.org Frank Briggs concours@mavpca.org Chris Christensen 817-442-9809 hh@mavpca.org Jerry DeFeo 972-240-5800 trivia@mavpca.org Tannia Dobbins C-254-338-9392 ax@mavpca.org tldobbins@embarqmail.com Mark Gluck C-817-706-9061 mark@markgluck.com Jack Griffin concours@mavpca.org Secretary Lisa Steele H-214-709-6418 secretary@mavpca.org Lisa has been a member of Maverick Region since 1995 and has had several Porsches currently driving a 1999 red 911. She is active in Drivers Education, Autocross and Time Trial. For the past year Lisa’s 911 wore number 11 identifying her as the Ladies Top Driver of 2007. John Hamilton C-817-907-7823 de@mavpca.org Monda Hanna W-972-450-3835 monda.hanna@opco.com Jeff Herrmann C-254-338-1758 Rider81@embarqmail.com Carl.G.Herrmann@us.army.mil Robyn Howard C-214-991-0873 ax@mavpca.org red86944@yahoo.com Travis Howard C-214-616-6152 tt@mavpca.org thoward914@yahoo.com Mike Lockas W-972-540-0245 mikeldean@earthlink.net Pat Friend C-214-616-2477 ads@mavpca.org goodiestore@mavpca.org Chuck McCoy H-972-956-0776 Andy Mears H-214-394-5857 andy@mavpca.org Bill Miller W-972-830-2676 cr@mavpca.org Ed Mullenix C-972-231-5356 techcorner@mavpca.org Please help us to keep growing! Treasurer Jim Falgout W-972-669-2370 C-972-345-3009 treasurer@mavpca.org Jim just joined Maverick Region in August, 2008. He drives a 1992 968 cab and has recently enjoyed several social events. Jim is looking forward to participating in all the driving events. Joel Nannis H-972-722-2735 membership@mavpca.org Keith Olcha W-817-706-7678 H-817-251-6865 keith.olcha@verizon.net Christy Payne H-817-909-0966 social@mavpca.org Denny Payne webmaster@mavpca.org Matt Platts C-817-919-1253 W-817-440-2090 Matt@Platts.net John Sandusky W-817-777-0421 john.c.sandusky@lmco.com Darron Shaffer H-972-390-9709 C-972-898-3002 darron.shaffer@gmail.com Wendy Shoffit H- 972-506-7449 C- 972-977-9821 crreg@mavpca.org James Shoffit C-972-786-6246 James@shoffit.com http://zone5.pca.org Carey Spreen C-817-422-3480 rally@mavpca.org Fran Ussery W-972-438-8344 H-817-481-8342 fran@usseryprinting.com

Windscreen Richard Bradley, Managing Editor It’s another scorcher today at 104 degrees and I’m glad to be inside finishing up this month’s issue. I would like to apologize to each and every Maverick concerning the timeliness Slipstream has been reaching your mailboxes. Some months seem to go off without a hitch while others, well you know what I’m trying to say, they just don’t seem to get to you soon enough. There’s a lot that goes in to each issue’s 36 pages and for a bunch of volunteers, I think we do a great job. If anyone has input that could improve how things are done, please step forward and share your ideas. Drop me an e-mail at editor@mavpca.org. Also, as a reminder, if you ever need to find out any information concerning when, where, how much, how close, or just about anything else about an event, everything is listed on our Club web site. There’s everything you could ask for from our History and Bylaws to past issues of Slipstream to classifieds, Contacts, an on line Trivia contest, a Goodie Store, even Yellow pages where you can advertise to other Mavericks. So take advantage of what we have to offer and put a bookmark at http://mav.pca.org. September 5

Slipstream - August 2010
Slipstream - July 2010
Slipstream - February 2008
Slipstream - September 2012
Slipstream - September 2009
Slipstream - September 2001
Slipstream - April 2008
Slipstream - June 2010
Slipstream - December 2010
Slipstream - September 2007
Slipstream - March 2010
Slipstream - September 2003
Slipstream - September 2008
Slipstream - September 2005
Slipstream - March 2002
Slipstream - July 2011
Slipstream - October 2008
Slipstream - May 2010
Slipstream - August 2008
Slipstream - October 2007
Slipstream - November 2009
Slipstream - August 2015
Slipstream - May 2002
Slipstream - June 2004
Slipstream - October 2006
Slipstream - July 2002
Slipstream - December 2002
Slipstream - February 2002
Slipstream - April 2001
Slipstream - March 2003