Views
1 year ago

Slipstream - August 2017

The monthly newsletter of the Maverick Region of the Porsche Club of America

2017

2017 Maverick Region Board - Officers and Chairs President David Robertson 617-797-0516 president@mavpca.org Autocross Chair Mark Schnoerr ax@mavpca.org Club Race Co-Chair Pat Heptig 214-649-7907 cr@mavpca.org Vice President Jim Falgout vp@mavpca.org Time Trial Chair, (AX/TT Rules) Travis Howard 214-616-6152 tt@mavpca.org Club Race Co-Chair Joel Nannis cr@mavpca.org Secretary Wendy Shoffit 972-977-9821 secretary@mavpca.org TT Registrar, AX/TT Schools, Swap Meets Robyn Howard 214-991-0873 drivingschools@mavpca.org Club Race/DE Registrar Wendy Shoffit crreg@mavpca.org deregistrar@mavpca.org Treasurer Richard Solomon 903-530-8281 treasurer@mavpca.org Charity Chair Chris Hamilton hope@mavpca.org Concours Chair Andy Kay 817-948-8538 concours@mavpca.org DE Chair ChrisTabor 817-371-4888 de@mavpca.org DE Chief Driving Instr. John Sandusky 817-777-0421 cdi@mavpca.org DE Equipment Mgr. Hunter Allen deequip@mavpca.org DE Hospitality Rose Gohlke de@mavpca.org DE Sponsorship Daren Kirbo 254-396-2973 desponsorship@mavpca.org Email List Moderator Brian Scudder mrpca-owner@ yahoogroups.com Email List Moderator Matt Platts mrpca-owner@ yahoogroups.com Goodie Store Chris Flaugh 214-288-5300 goodiestore@mavpca.org Histographer, Tenured Charlie Davis historian@mavpca.org Membership Chair, Past President John Hamilton 817-907-7823 membership@mavpca.org Monthly Social Chair Stephanie Ho hh@mavpca.org Online Calendar Karl Poulsen calendar@mavpca.org PCA Tours Co-Chair, Social Media Bill Orr tours@mavpca.org PCA Tours Co-Chair Mark Pitarresi 817-715-7156 tours@mavpca.org Rally Co-Chair Don Sebert 214-613-6900 rally@mavpca.org Rally Co-Chair George Luxbacher rally@mavpca.org Safety Co-Chair Wayne Elliott safety@mavpca.org Safety Co-Chair Bob Kramer safety@mavpca.org Slipstream Advertising, Coffee Meets Bill Kruder 214-497-0711 ads@mavpca.org Slipstream Event Ad Design Kurt Scaggs eventads@mavpca.org Slipstream Editor Jim Hirsch 972-740-7377 editor@mavpca.org Slipstream Content Ed. Carey Spreen 817-422-3480 editor@mavpca.org Slipstream Mailing Andy Mears 214-394-5857 mailing@mavpca.org Slipstream Printing Fran Ussery 972--438-8344 (W) 817-481-8342 (H) printing@mavpca.org Social Chair Tracy Robertson 817-944-5490 social@mavpca.org Tech Sessions Chair Nikolaus Klemmer 469-531-5314 techcorner@mavpca.org Trivia Chair Jerry DeFeo 972-240-5800 trivia@mavpca.org Volunteers Chair Jim Gallegos 214-697-0792 volunteers@mavpca.org Web Site Chair James Shoffit 972-786-6246 webmaster@mavpca.org ARK-LA-TEX Ken Chandler bad968@bellsouth.net, COASTAL BEND Bryan Kerrick bksailspadre@ sbcglobal.net 2017 PCA Zone 5 Presidents and Zone Representative LONE STAR Steve Bukoski president@lsrpca.com MARDI GRAS Scott Spradley swsprad@bellsouth.net OZARK Jim Woolly jim.carol_NOSPAM@ sbcglobal.net WHISKEY BAY Mike Hamza mikehamza944@ gmail.com CIMARRON Joy Jones presidentcmr@gmail. com HILL COUNTRY Tracey Gross president@hcrpca.org LONGHORN Charles Bush president@longhornpca.org MAVERICK David Robertson president@mavpca.org WAR BONNET Randal Goodman drtoys42@aol.com WHITE RIVER Leonard Zechiedrich whiteriverregionpca@ gmail.com ZONE 5 REP Jon Jones zone5rep@pca.org www.zone5.pca.org 4 August

5

Slipstream - February 2017
Slipstream - August 2015
Slipstream - August 2016
Slipstream - August 2012
Slipstream - August 2010
Slipstream - March 2003
Slipstream - April 2001
Slipstream - August 2004
Slipstream - April 2016
Slipstream - August 2018
Slipstream - August 2014
Slipstream - December 2006
Slipstream - May 2017
Slipstream - July 2017
Slipstream - August 2001
Slipstream - May 2016
Slipstream - June 2015
Slipstream - May 2014
Slipstream - February 2011
Slipstream - June 2011
Slipstream - November 2009
Slipstream - March 2011
Slipstream - February 2016
Slipstream - November 2017
Slipstream - December 2017
Slipstream - October 2017
Slipstream - June 2017
Slipstream - June 2008
Slipstream - March 2014
Slipstream - July 2015