Views
1 month ago

WBN Network News - January 2018

Thanks to our

Thanks to our January Leadership Training Manual Sponsor, Marlene Rusinko (Laurel Highlands Chapter), with Utility Audit, Inc. Debbie Miller (Greensburg Chapter), owner of Big Frog Custom T-Shirts & More was recently interviewed by Kody Bateman, founder and CEO of the #1 Relationship Marketing Company. In her interview Debbie explains how she launched her new business with a marketing campaign for less than $400 that generated over $5,000 in sales in two weeks. To watch the interview copy and paste this link into your browser: https://relationshipmarketingweekly.com/livestories/?lead_id=133221#!524 Congratulations to Rose Marie Morozowich (Norwin Chapter pictured left), with Pampered Chef and Susie Bowell (Norwin Chapter pictured right) with S&T Bank both recently completed 30-hours of training to become CASA Volunteers. They are now special advocates who will provide a voice in the courts on behalf of abused and neglected children in Westmoreland County. SERVICE PROJECT UPDATE On Thursday, January 18th, the Center for Women held their Home-Based Network Marketing Trade Show. Enthusiasm was high and the quality of the guests attending was very good. Guests got to speak with successful area representatives from a wide variety of businesses that were on hand to answer their questions and help them determine which company might be a good fit. Lindsey Miller gave a short presentation about the various services that the Center For Women provides. Network News/Page 6

JANUARY 2018 Network News/Page 7 WBN Chapter Meetings and Contact Information Allegheny Valley Sarah Nickel, 412-767-5290 scncpa@aol.com Panera Bread—Waterworks 942 Freeport Road, Fox Chapel 1st & 3rd Tuesday at 8:00 AM Armstrong/Kiski Mary Jo Riddle, 412-860-5344 maryjoriddle@gmail.com Kings Family Restaurant, 315 Hyde Park Road, Leechburg 2nd & 4th Tuesday at 9:00 AM Beaver Shelley Hysong, 724-742-2800 x-27 shysong@marsbank.com Cottrill Arbutina Building Rear Entrance 525 3rd Street, Beaver 2nd & 4th Tuesday at 8:30 AM Cranberry Teresa Gadberry, 724-316-3427 tgadberry@remax.net Kehle Pelles, 724-831-8464 pelleska@gmail.com Cranberry Community United Presbyterian Church, 2662 Rochester Road, Cranberry Township 1st & 3rd Thursday at 7:30 AM Criders Corners Jan Stevens, 724-991-3289 jstevens2655@gmail.com The Sports Grille 1294 Freedom Road, Cranberry Twp 2nd & 4th Thursday at Noon East Gigi Chukwumezie, 412-540-5114 mindoverbodyworks@gmail.com Drew’s Restaurant, 2060 Ardmore Blvd., Forest Hills 1st & 3rd Tuesday at 8:00 AM Greensburg Carol Regina, 724-244-7463 regina55@aol.com The Boulevard Restaurant, 900 Towne Square Drive, Greensburg 2nd & 4th Wednesday at 11:30 AM Laurel Highlands Marlene Rusinko, 412-376-7080 marlener.w1@gmail.com Our Clubhouse, 4893 Route 30, Greensburg 1st and 3rd Thursdays at 8:00 AM Ligonier: Faith Sartori, 724-984-7163 smallthingsoften@yahoo.com Carol and Dave’s Roadhouse 122 N Market Street, Ligonier 1st & 3rd Thursday at 9:00 AM McMurray Nina McKnight, 724-747-4260 nina@outofheretravel.com Shereen Hoffman, 724-348-6444 bridalplacellc@comcast.net The Bowling Alley at The Meadows 210 Racetrack Road, Washington 1st & 3rd Wednesday at 8:30 AM Monroeville Lindsey Doebler, 412-321-9211 x-53601 lindseydoebler9@gmail.com Panera Bread, 400 Penn Center Blvd. Wilkins Township 2nd & 4th Wednesday at 8:15 AM Mt. Lebanon Jennifer Bibb, 724-518-3461 jbibb@wesbanco.com Barbara DeJohn, 412-600-5483 barbara.dejohn@coloniallife.com Nippers 303 Beverly Road Pittsburgh, PA 15216 2nd and 4th Tuesday at 8:30 AM Murrysville Katrina Burkett, 412-856-5250 burkettkat@aol.com Janet Karper, 412-303-2800 seniorlifecm@gmail.com Dick's Diner, 4200 William Penn Hwy, Route 22, Murrysville 2nd & 4th Thursday at 8:15 AM North Hills Jocelyn Bosick, 724-316-5006 jbosick@thepreferredrealty.com Eat ‘N Park, Route 8 & Saxonburg Blvd, Etna 1st and 3rd Friday at 9:00 AM Norwin Donna Cheswick, 724-493-9695 dcheswick@medallion-wealth.com Marion McFeely, 724-863-7514 mcfeelysgourmetchocolate@gmail.com Norwin Chamber of Commerce, 321 Main Street, Irwin 2nd & 4th Wednesday at 8:00 AM Pittsburgh City East Berni Bishop Pirollo, 412-638-1988 berniebishop@mac.com Darlene Trower, 412-760-5347 darlenetrower@marykay.com Biddle’s Escape 401 Biddle Avenue, Regent Square 2nd & 4th Wednesday at 8:15 AM Pittsburgh Downtown Barbara LoPresti, 724-969-0110 barb@loprestiandcompany.com Connie Bettis, 412-600-2646 connie.thornhill@veriizon.net Ten Penny, 960 Penn Avenue, Downtown Pittsburgh 2nd & 4th Wednesday at 12:00 PM $130 Annual Membership Dues Pittsburgh West Cheryl Lieb, 724-941-8570 cheryl.lieb@citizensbank.com Kathy Bell, 412-855-0578 kathybell@kabellcpa.com Papa Gallo’s, 1597 Washington Pike, Bridgeville 2nd & 4th Wednesday at 8:00 AM Robinson Judi Stadler, 412-260-1592 heirpiece@verizon.net Panera Bread 250 McHolme Drive, Coraopolis 1st & 3rd Tuesday at 7:30 AM Sarver Lisa Allen, 724-934-4550 lallen@fcbanking.com Michelle Schultheis, 724-353-2431 rd.mich@zoominternet.net Evolution Grille, 1186 Butler Road Freeport 1st and 3rd Thursday at 11:00 AM South Hills Rosemary Willis, 412-736-3445 rwillis@helpinghandorganizing.com Kings Family Restaurant 155 McMurray Rd., Upper St. Clair 1st & 3rd Thursday at 8:00 AM Washington Vicki Pinkney, 412-997-1603 ppr532@gmail.com Holiday Inn—The Meadows 810 Highlands Meadow Drive Washington 2nd & 4th Wednesday at 8:30 AM Wexford Tracy Armstrong, 724-452-5948 tracy@npgreeting.com Montecello Restaurant 10441 Perry Highway, Wexford 2nd & 4th Tuesday at 8:00AM Each WBN Chapter meets twice a month and is category exclusive, so once a business category is filled by a qualified applicant, that chapter category is closed. REGIONAL CHAPTER GROUPS: East I: Allegheny Valley, Downtown Pittsburgh, East, Monroeville, Murrysville and Pittsburgh City East. East II: Armstrong Kiski, Greensburg, Laurel Highlands, Ligonier and Norwin. North: Beaver, Cranberry, Criders Corner, North Hills, Sarver, and Wexford. South: McMurray, Mt. Lebanon, Pittsburgh West, Robinson, South Hills, and Washington.

2018-2019 Foy's Pet Supplies Catalog