Views
6 months ago

Peninsula REALTOR® February 2018

Peninsula Real Estate School Owned and operated by the Virginia Peninsula Association of REALTORS® 8 - Hour Broker Management CE Course Location VPAR Building 1001 North Campus Parkway, Hampton 23666 Time for ALL Classes Module I: 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. Module II: 1:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. Price $30 per module for Members $35 per module for Non-Members Module I & II 2018 Class Schedule Tuesday, Feb. 13 Module I Module II Tuesday, June 19 Module I Module II Understand the importance of keeping pace with emerging trends in the real estate business now and in the future. Recognize the power that the consumer holds in the marketplace and that real estate companies must adjust to today’s consumer driven business. Discuss changes that have impacted today’s real estate businesses and the job of managers and changes that could challenge both in the future. Broker Management Module II Building Your Offense Insuring Against Risk Dispute Resolution Property Disclosures Anti trust Tuesday, August 14 Module I Module II Tuesday, December 18 Module I Module II Broker Management Module I * Communications Issues and Policies * RESPA * Fair Housing * Controlled Business Arrangements Payment MUST be made at time of registration. Register online at members.vpar.realtor and click on Member Service Center to register, fax to 757-596-3911 or email to: jo@vpar.org. VPAR reserves the right to cancel a class if less than 10 people are registered. Students must give 48 hours notice of cancellation for a full refund. Please notify us in advance if you have a disability that requires special services. Address: City/Zip Registration Form Complete form and fax to 757-596-3911. Payment MUST be made at time of registration. Name: Phone: Email: License # Exp. Date: Check Visa AmEx Credit Card #: Exp. Date: Signature: Method of Payment VPAR Member: $30 Per Module Master Card Discover Card Bill office Non-Member: $35 Per Module Peninsula REALTOR® page 24 February 2018

Peninsula Real Estate School owned and operated by Virginia Peninsula Association of REALTORS ® 2018 Continuing Education Classes Location VPAR Building 1001 North Campus Parkway Hampton, VA 23666 757-599-5222 Payment MUST be made at time of registration. Register online at members.vpar.realtor and click on Member Service Center to login or complete this form and fax to 757-596-3911 or email to: jo@vpar.org. VPAR reserves the right to cancel a class if less than 10 people are registered. Students must give 48 business hours notice of cancellation for a full refund. * Please notify us in advance if you have a disability that requires special services. Name Company Address City Zip Email License # Exp. Date Registration Form Phone _ Method of Payment State ______ Check Invoice Office Visa MasterCard AMX Discover Card Name on Card: ____________________________ Credit Card # _____ Exp. Date Signature _____ Name on Card: _________________________ Amount Due (check appropriate box) 8-Hour Course VPAR Member $55 8-Hour Course Non-Member $60 8-HR Required CE Class Dates Thursday, Jan 11 Thursday, July 12 Tuesday, Feb 6 Tuesday, Aug 7 Tuesday, Mar 6 Thursday, Sept 13 Thursday, Apr 12 Thursday, Oct 11 Thursday, May 10 Tuesday, Nov 6 Tuesday, June 5 Thursday, Dec 6 All 8 Hour Classes are from 8:30 a.m.—5:30 p.m. Code of Ethics (Meets NAR Quadrennial Requirements) & Code of Conduct Fair Housing Legal Updates & Emerging Trends (Law) Flood Insurance & Flood Map Instruction Real Estate Contracts Real Estate Agency 8-HR Elective CE Class Dates Thursday, March 15 Thursday, Sept. 6 Thursday, May 17 Thursday, Dec. 13 *Anti-Trust *Disclosures *Professionalism *Safety *Do-Nots