Views
1 week ago

ACC 6 Enterprise Datasheet

If you have multiple

If you have multiple servers in your site, you can choose to upgrade all servers through the Client software rather than update each server manually at their physical location. This feature is especially helpful when you have an enterprise system with up to 100 servers in a site. Tip: To avoid losing video connection, set up failover connections before you perform an upgrade. This allows cameras to connect to a secondary or tertiary server when the primary server is required to restart as part of the upgrade process. For more information, see Failover Connections on page 26. Tip: After you perform each step in the Site Upgrade dialog box, you can close the dialog box and continue regular operations. Be aware that cameras will briefly disconnect from the system when the server restarts as part of the upgrade process. 1. Download the latest version of the Avigilon Control Center Server software or Edge Solution (ES) device firmware from the Avigilon website: http://www.avigilon.com. 2. In the Client software, log in to the site. 3. In the site Setup tab, click . The Site Upgrade dialog box is displayed. The dialog box lists all the servers that are in the site. If the site contains an ES camera or recorder, the Platform column is displayed. The column displays the device model number to help you identify which upgrade package you should use. 4. In the top-right corner of the dialog box, click Upload. 5. In the Open dialog box, locate the installer that you downloaded from the Avigilon website. 6. In the Confirm Selected Installer dialog box, confirm that you've selected the correct installer then click OK. The dialog box displays the installer details in the Installer Info area and lists the servers that can be upgraded by the selected installer. The new installer is uploaded to one server then distributed to the other affected servers in the site. It may take several moments before the installer is fully uploaded. When the installer has been distributed to each server in the system, the Upgrade button is displayed beside the servers that can be upgraded by the new installer. The button is disabled until the installer has been distributed to all servers. 7. Click Upgrade beside a server. a. When the confirmation dialog box is displayed, click OK to allow the server to reboot as part of the upgrade process. When the server restarts, it will disappear from the list then reappear after it reconnects with the system. To facilitate the failover connections, it is recommended that you wait for each server to complete the upgrade process before upgrading the next server. b. Repeat this step for each server in the site. Upgrading Servers in a Site 22

Removing an Upgrade Installer If you discover that you've uploaded the wrong installer to the site, you can choose to remove the installer before it is installed on a server. 1. In the site Setup tab, click . 2. In the following dialog box, click Remove. 3. When the confirmation dialog box appears, click OK. The upgrade installer is deleted from the system. To upload a new upgrade installer to the site, see Upgrading Servers in a Site on page 21. Connecting/Disconnecting Cameras and Devices Cameras and other devices are connected to a site through the linked servers. The server manages and stores the camera's recorded video, while the site manages the events that can be linked to the camera's video. You can connect and disconnect cameras and devices through the Connect/Disconnect Cameras... tab. A camera's connection status is indicated by the icon beside the camera name in the System Explorer. The status icons may appear over any device icon in the System Explorer. Icon Definition Camera Connected The camera is connected to the server. Camera Upgrading The camera is connected to the server and is currently upgrading its firmware. The camera cannot connect to a server. Camera Connection Error Camera Disconnected No Icon This may be because the camera is no longer on the network or there is a network conflict. The camera is disconnected but recorded video from the camera remains on the server. The camera is disconnected and no recorded video from the camera remains on the server. Discovering a Device Avigilon and ONVIF devices that are connected to the same network as the Avigilon Control Center Server are automatically detected and added to the Discovered Cameras list. If a device is not automatically discovered, it may be on a different subnet or is a third party camera that needs to be manually discovered. Removing an Upgrade Installer 23

TEP8000-6 DataSheet - RfMW
UniFi Enterprise/Outdoor WiFi System Datasheet - Honey Badger ...
PowerBroker Identity Services Open 6 Datasheet - Purple Rage
Datasheet
DATASHEET
DATASHEET
TEA8000-6 DataSheet - RfMW
PowerBroker Identity Services Enterprise Datasheet - Purple Rage
No 6
Digital Enterprise