Views
3 months ago

ACC 6 Enterprise Datasheet

• Unique settings from

• Unique settings from the server are added to the site. • If the settings are identical, only the site version is kept. • If a server setting and a site setting have the same name but are configured differently, the server setting is added to the site and renamed in this format: (server name), e.g. Email1 (Server2F). • In the rules engine, the Notify users (default) rule is always added and renamed, even if the settings are the same. The site version remains enabled but the added rule is disabled by default. • The two site Views are combined. • The site settings take precedence. For example, a map from the site was copied to the server in the past. In the server, the map was placed at the top of the site View. But in the site, the same map is placed at the bottom. After the server is connected to the site, the map takes the position used by the site (the bottom). • New, unorganized elements from the server are listed at the bottom of the site View. • User permission groups are merged. • If groups have the same name, the site settings are used and the users from both the site and the server are added to the group. • Groups that are new to the site automatically get access to all the devices in the site. • Groups that are new to the server automatically get access to all the devices that are connected to the server. • Users with the same name will use the settings configured in the site (including passwords), and gain group permissions from the server. • If the site is connected to a Windows Active Directory, the server must be connected to the same Active Directory domain or the connection will fail. For more information, see Importing Active Directory Groups on page 31. Disconnecting a Server from a site If the site has multiple servers, you can choose to disconnect a server from the current site and re-assign the server to its own site. • Select a server from the site then click Disconnect from Site.... When a server is disconnected, it retains all the settings it received from its previous site. Connecting Site Families site families are sites that are connected together into a hierarchy. sites are still managed independently, but user and group information is centrally managed by the parent site. Child sites are connected to a parent site to create a site family. Once set up, all ranked user and group privileges on the parent site are applied to the child sites and controlled from the parent site. The child site can still define local users and groups. For more information about the corporate hierarchy feature, see Corporate Hierarchy on page 15. NOTE: A parent site can have multiple child sites, but a child site can only have one parent site. You must be logged in to both potential parent and child sites before you can connect them. Disconnecting a Server from a site 20

Only Enterprise sites can be parent sites. Each parent site can have up to 1 Core site, 24 Standard sites and unlimited Enterprise sites as child sites. 1. In the site Setup tab, click . The Site Management tab is displayed. 2. Select the site you want to connect as a child site. 3. In the bottom right corner of the tab, click Connect to Parent Site. Tip: If you selected a Connect to Site.... server instead of a site in the previous step, you will only have the option to 4. In the following dialog box, select the parent site from the Connect to: drop down list. 5. In the Rank: drop down list, select a rank for the child site. To edit or view the entire Corporate Hierarchy, click . For more information, see Setting Up a Corporate Hierarchy on page 16. 6. Click OK. 7. In the confirmation dialog box, click Yes. Disconnecting Site Families If a child site needs to be moved or removed from the Corporate Hierarchy, you can disconnect it from the parent site. The child site can then function independently, be reconnected to the parent site or be connected to a new parent site. Depending on your access permissions, you may only be able to perform one of the following: • To disconnect the parent site from the child site: 1. In the Site Management tab, select the child site you want to disconnect. 2. In the bottom right corner of the tab, click Disconnect from Parent Site.... 3. When the confirmation dialog box appears, click OK. NOTE: If a network issue occurs while you are disconnecting the child site, you need to also revoke access from the parent site. • To disconnect a child from the parent site: 1. In the Site Management tab, select the parent site whose child site you want to disconnect. 2. In the bottom right corner of the tab, click Disconnect Child Site... . 3. From the drop down list, select the child site you want to disconnect. 4. When the confirmation dialog box appears, click OK. Upgrading Servers in a Site NOTE: To use this feature: • All NVR servers in the site must be running ACC Server version 5.6 or later. • All ACC ES HD Recorders in the site must be running ACC Server version 5.8 or later. Disconnecting Site Families 21

VSphere Enterprise Datasheet - Westbourne IT Solutions
Datasheet SeeTec 5 - Convision
Milestone XProtect™ Enterprise
Cleopatra Enterprise - Cost Engineering
Manual - Surveillance System, Security Cameras, and CCTV ...
JANUS Enterprise Reporting Services.pdf
Mitsubishi DX-TL4509E Datasheet - SLD Security & Communications
Manual - Surveillance System, Security Cameras, and CCTV ...
Avalanche DataSheet - Teledyne LeCroy
Clarity Matrix Brochure and Datasheet - Planar
Samsung SNS-SF032 CCTV software product datasheet
Designing the Digital Enterprise - Software AG
likewise enterprise installation and administration guide - Purple Rage
Siemens Gigaset E500H Handset Datasheet (PDF)
Datasheet - Bacto Laboratories
Fanvil C60 Datasheet - VOIP Phones by Fanvil Phones
IT5000 Datasheet - Razberi
Confining Users with SELinux in Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6 - Mil-OSS
Mitsubishi DX-TL5000E Datasheet - SLD Security & Communications
Mitsubishi HS-MD3000E 3 hour S-VHS recorder datasheet (358 KB)
Enterprise iPhone iPad Administrator's Guide
SafeSync for Enterprise 2.0 Administrator's Guide - Trend Micro ...