10 months ago

Pareeksha vijayi Final

R 12 Veto follow us:

R 12 Veto follow us: 6 • The Union Territory which have largest population of Scheduled Tribes in India Dadra Nagar Haveli • The Union Territory with least number of scheduled tribes Daman and Diu • Dadra is situated in Gujarath • Nagar Haveli is situated in Maharashtra • Daman and Diu is located in Gujarath • Union territory with most number of National Park and Wildlife Sanctuary Andaman and Nicobar • The place which is known as Cherrapunji of Western India Dadra Nagar Haveli • The first planned city of India Chandigarh • The first smoke free city of India Chandigarh • Union territory which started e-court fee system Delhi • First place in India to launch e-ration card Delhi • First Women Post Office in India was set up in Delhi • Open hand memorial is situated at Chandigarh • National gallery is at Chandigarh • National gallery of Modern Arts Delhi Union Territory Delhi Chandigarh Daman and Diu Dara nagar Haveli Andaman Nicobar Lakshadweep Puducherry Capital New Delhi Chandigarh Daman Silvasa Portblair Kavarathi Puducherry • Famous festival of Chandigarh Rose festival • Famous festival of Daman and Diu Nariyal Poornima • French war memorial is at Puducherry • French Institute of Indology is situated at Puducherry • Mahatma Gandhi Marine National Park Andaman Nicobar • Indira Priyadarsini wild life sanctuary is located at Delhi • Indira Gandhi International Airport is in Delhi • Veersavarkar International Airport is in Port Blair • Agatti acrodrome is in Lakshadweep • Pittibird sanctuary is located in Lakshadweep 5 Which district has been declared the first ‘E’ district in Kerala? a) Ernakulam b) Thiruvananthapuram c) Kottayam d) Thrissur [Muncipal Secretary Gr.III - 2015] Ans: (a) Ernakulam • First fully literated district in India Ernakulam • First baby friendly district in Kerala Ernakulam • First smoke free district in Kerala Thiruvananthapuram • First tobacco ad-free district in Kerala Thiruvananthapuram • First district having complete mobile connectivity Thiruvananthapuram • First free Wi-fi enabled railway station in Kerala Thiruvananthapuram • First child begger free district in Kerala Thiruvananthapuram • First Polio free district in India Pathanamthitta • First tobacco free district in India Kottayam • First district in India with Rural Broadband Network Idukki • First child friendly district in Kerala Idukki • First Hallmarked district in Kerala Idukki • First Women friendly district in Kerala Ernakulam • First total banking district in India Palakkad • First fully electrified district in Kerala Palakkad • First IT enabled district in India Palakkad • Kudumbasree project was first introduced in Malappuram • First fully Wi-fi zone municipality in India Malappuram • First Hunger free city in India Kozhikode • First plastic free district in Kerala Kozhikode • First 3G mobile service in Kerala started in Kozhikode • First gender park in Kerala Kozhikode • First panmasala free district in Kerala Wayanad • First zero landless district in India Kannur • First fully primary education district in India Kannur • First bio district in Kerala Kasargod • First baby friendly district in Kerala Ernakulam • First child friendly district in Kerala Idukki Xncp¯v 11þmw e¡w (P\p-h-cn) t]Pv \w. 4 (t_m-Ivkv) hnäm-an³ kn þ AkvtImÀ_nIv BknUv þ kvIÀhn t]Pv \w. 8 tImUv `mc-X-cXv\ e`n¨ {][m-\-a-{´n-amÀ s\ þ s\lvdp-hn-s\ IqSn DÄs¸- Sp-¯Ww

R 12 Veto follow us: 7 Operation Salute Special for Uniform Force Examinations Topic 1 Kerala Renaissance [Selected Questions] 1. The press established by Chavara Achan at Mannanam? St. Joseph Press (1846) 2. Who led the first mirror consecration in South India? Vaikunda Swamikal 3. Who was also known as ‘paneli parayan’ and ‘pandi parayan’? Thycaud Ayya 4. First martyr of Kerala Renaissance? Arattupuzha Velayudha Panicker 5. What is the original name of Brahmananda Shivayogi? Karat Govinda Menon 6. The name ‘Shanmughadasan’ was given to Chattambi Swamikal by Thycaud Ayya 7. When Sreenarayana Guru built Aruvipuram temple? 1887 8. First person from backward community to be nominated to the legislative council? Ayyankali 9. Whose childhood name was Kuttiyappi? Dr. Palpu 10. Who is the grand old man of Travancore? G.P. Pillai 11. The renaissance leader who was known as ‘Mitavadhi’? C. Krishnan 12. The magazine started by C.V.Kunjiraman? Sunandini 13. Who is known as the poet of Renaissance? Kumaranasan 14. Swadeshabhimani Newspaper started by Vakkom Abdul Khadhar Maulavi on January 19, 1905 (from Anchuthengu) 15. The pen name of Moorkoth Kumaran is? Vajrasoochi 16. Mannathu Padmanabhan conducted Savarna Jaadha in? 1924 (Vaikom to Trivandrum) 17. The autobiography of Swadheshabhimani Ramakrishna Pillai? Ente Naadukadathal 18. Founder of Prathyksha Raksha Daiva Sabha (PRDS)? Poykayil Yohannan 19. Childhood name of Kurumban Dhaivathan? Naduvathamman 20. The official publication of Atma Vidhya Sangam? Abhinava Keralam (1921) 21. Who is known as ‘Kerala Lincoln’? Pandit Karuppan 22. The newspaper started by T.K.Madhavan in 1905 was? Deshabhimani 23. Grand old man of Kerala? K.P.Kesava Menon 24. Birth place of Sahodharan Ayyappan is Cherai (Ernakulam) 25. The Secretary of Guruvayoor Sathyagraha committee was K. Kelappan 26. The famous Kozhencherry speech by C.Kesavan is associated with which agittation? Nivarthana Agitation (1932) 27. The founder of Narayana Gurugulam at Ooty? Nataraja Guru (1923) 28. Famous Drama “Adakkalayil Ninnu Arangathekku” was written by V.T. Bhattathirippadu 29. Who is known as the ‘Vivekananda of Kerala’ Swami Agamananda 30. Pattini Jaadha (1936) was conducted by AKG (Kannur to Madras) 31. The founder of Sreenarayana Vidyalayam at Payyannur in 1931 Ananda Theerthan 32. Who introduced Pidiyari system in Kerala? Kuriakose Elias Chavara 33. The temple founded by Ayya Vaikunda Swamikal is known as Nizhal Thankal 34. Real name of Thycaud Ayya is Subbarayan 35. Who organised agitations “Achipudava Samaram”, “Mukuthi Samaram”? Arattupuzha Velayudha Paniker 36. Famous book ‘Mokshapradeepam’ is written by? Brahmananda Sivayogi (1905) 37. What is the pet name of Chattambi Swamikal? Kunjan Pillai 38. House name of Sree Narayana Guru? Vayalvaram Veedu (Chempazhanthy, TVM) 39. First agricultural strike in Kerala is led by whom? Ayyankali (1905) 40. Who was the leader o f campaign Ezhava Memmorial (1896)? Dr. Palpu 41. The leader of mass pettition known as Malayali Memmorial (1891)? Baristar G.P. Pillai 42. The agitation started by C.V. Kunjiraman in 1936 which was caused to the temple entry proclamation? Mathaparivarthana Prakshobham 43. First Secretary of SNDP? Kumaran Asan 44. Who published the Journal called ‘Muslim’ in 1906? Vakkom Abdul Khadar Maulavi 45. The education magazine started by Moorkoth Kumaran in 1919 Vidhyalayam 46. The magazine known as the Bible of theeyas Mithavadi (1907) 47. Who was called Madan Mohan Malavya of Kerala by Sardar K.M. Panicker? Mannathu Padmanabhan 48. House name of Swadeshabhimani Ramakrishna Pillai? Koodilla Veedu 49. The protest made by Poikayil Yohannan for the Dalit people is commonly known as? Adilahala 50. The biography of Kurumban Daivathan, ‘Navodhanathinte Surya Thejus’ is written by? Babu Thomas 51. The Sanskrit school started by Vagbhadanandan at Karaparambu (Kozhikode) on 1906 is? Tatwaprakashika 52. The title ‘Kavithilakan’ was given to Pandit Karuppan by Maharaja of Cochin

Media Pack 2012 41% AB - IPC | Advertising
Economic Developments and Outlook - Budget 2013
Peggy Guggenheim Collection, Venice - Guggenheim Museum
Wallpaper* Media Information 2011
2013/14 school year - SVIZ
Olympic Calendar 2010 International Society of Olympic Historians