Views
1 week ago

AHT Life Magazine 2018

2018

2018 FIXTURE LIST SPRING ON THE ROWLEY MILE bet365 CRAVEN MEETING Tues 17 April | Wed 18 April | Thurs 19 April QIPCO GUINEAS FESTIVAL Sat 5 May | Sun 6 May SPRING MEETING Thurs 17 May (eve) | Fri 18 May | Sat 19 May SUMMER ON THE JULY COURSE MOËT & CHANDON JULY FESTIVAL Thurs 12 July - Ladies Day Fri 13 July - Feel Good Friday | Sat 14 July - Darley July Cup NEWMARKET NIGHTS Fri 22 June (eve) | Fri 29 June (eve) | Fri 20 July (eve) Fri 27 July (eve) | Fri 3 Aug (eve) | Fri 10 Aug (eve) | Fri 17 Aug (eve) SUMMER SATURDAYS Sat 23 June | Sat 30 June | Sat 21 July Sat 28 July | Sat 4 Aug | Sat 11 Aug | Sat 18 Aug SUMMER MEETINGS Thurs 28 June | Fri 24 Aug SUMMER SATURDAY LIVE Sat 9 June | Sat 25 Aug THE GOLD SEASON ON THE ROWLEY MILE CESAREWITCH TRIAL DAY Sat 22 Sept CAMBRIDGESHIRE MEETING Thurs 27 Sept | Fri 28 Sept | Sat 29 Sept SUN CHARIOT DAY Sat 6 Oct DUBAI FUTURE CHAMPIONS FESTIVAL Fri 12 Oct | Sat 13 Oct TWO YEAR OLD DAY Wed 24 Oct FINAL MEETING Fri 2 Nov | Sat 3 Nov BOOK TICKETS NOW AT: NEWMARKETRACECOURSES.CO.UK *EXCLUDES NEWMARKET NIGHTS AND SUMMER SATURDAY LIVE MUSIC EVENTS KIDS GO FREE *

Find out more at www.aht.org.uk Contents 4-5 Who we are and what we do President’s Foreword: HRH The Princess Royal Since 1942 the Animal Health Trust has focused on preventing disease and injury in animals and is now considered the leading veterinary and scientific research charity, dedicated to the health and welfare of dogs, cats and horses. As its President I continue to be impressed by its vets, scientists and support staff who are all committed to one goal - the excellent health of our animals. The teams work around the clock, providing exceptional clinical care and specialist knowledge to discover cures and treatments that are effective. Their expertise in preventing disease is also leading the way in preventing diseases and conditions from occurring in the first place. As a charity, the Trust receives no government funding towards its vital work and therefore relies on generous donations from individuals to fund its important research. I hope you learn more about the important work of the charity in this magazine and will be encouraged to support the Animal Health Trust in its quest to help countless more animals for years to come. 7 10-11 12-13 18-19 How was the Animal Health Trust established? 9 AHT Life - the facts Pioneering ways to treat difficult cancers in horses Do something amazing for the AHT today, to help animals tomorrow 15 Fighting cancer in dogs and cats 17 Freddie: beating lymphoma 21 22 23 We treat thousands of animals every year and help thousands more through our research A message from Kevin Clements, our Director of Fundraising and Marketing Helping to improve the lives of future generations of dogs through genetics Specialists at the AHT have saved Errol’s life - more than once 25 Reasons to remember the AHT in your Will 26-27 Putting their paws in our hands... 28-31 33 The top dog-friendly destinations in East Anglia Become a Friend of the AHT and help animals, today, tomorrow and forever 35-37 The Centre for Equine Studies 39 A brighter future for Toby, a bouncy puppy 41 Help us to help them... today, tomorrow and forever HRH The Princess Royal, President of the Animal Health Trust 42 Make a donation today Registered Charity Number: 209642 AHT Life 3

European Trainer Magazine - Summer 2013 - Vetel Diagnostics
Equestrian Life Magazine February 2018 Edition
Life Essentials Magazine January 2018
Life Essentials Magazine February 2018
Make a difference in a life while improving your own. - Active.com