SRWGA_Booklet_2017-2018

sday2075

Sandridge Women’s

Golf Association

20172018


Sandridge Women’s Golf League

Sandridge Golf Club

5300 73rd Street

Vero Beach, FL 32966

772-770-5003

Director of Golf

Bella Nagy

772-770-5003, Ext 2

bnagy@ircgov.com

Assistant Golf Professional

Jon Clark

772-770-5003, Ext 3

jclark@ircgov.com

Course Tee Rating Slope

Dunes Red 69.7 122

Lakes Red 66.7 110


SRWGA

20172018

PRESIDENT

Nyra Whelchel 321-327-3753 nwhelchel1@cfl.rr.com

VICE PRESIDENT

Judy Mozeika 732-245-8498 jmozeika@yahoo.com

SECRETARY

Judi Jacobucci 772-562-0768 jmjacobucci@comcast.net

TREASURER

Francine Piersol 772-766-3798 fgp6200@comcast.net

MEMBER HANDBOOK

Mary Frontiero 561-441-5719 mfrontgolfing@gmail.com

RULES

Anita Venner 772-564-7390 anitanira@gmail.com

CHIP-IN AND BIRDIES

Jennie Hadsell

pjh1451@yahoo.com

772-581-8482

MEMBER/GUEST CHAIR

Judy Mozeika

jmozeika@yahoo.com

732-245-8498

RINGER BOARD

Kathy McInerny

kmcinerny1966@gmail.com

321-729-9310

OUTSIDE TOURNAMENTS

Nyra Whelchel

nwhelchel1@cfl.rr.com

321-327-3753

Lois Kalafarski

loeyk50@cox.net

401-447-2559

SUNSHINE

Linda Parsons

lparsons8@cox.net

401-222-0926


SRWGA

PAST PRESIDENTS

2015-2016 Mary Husman

2014-2015 Elaine Ingrisano

2011-2013 Susan Wood

2009-2011 Jane Weise

2007-2009 Caroline Fitzgerald

2005-2007 Barbara Fretz

2003-2005 Jane Mann

2001-2003 Shirley Long

1999-2001 Anne Thompson

1997-1999 Dodie D’Angelo

1995-1997 Anne Thompson

1993-1995 Peg Miller

1992-1993 Helen Bullock

1991-1992 Mary McCarel

1988-1991 Lucy Norikus


SRWGA

CLUB CHAMPIONS

2017 Anita Venner

2016 Anita Venner

2015 Anita Venner

2014 Anita Venner

2013 Anita Venner

2012 Betsy Perrott

2011 Anita Venner

2010 Clare Shaw

2009 Jenny Pellegrino

2008 Marge Christensen

2007 Christina Wood

2006 Christina Wood

2005 Janina Weghorn

2004 Joan Shorrock

2003 Joan Shorrock

2002 Dee Neill

2001 Lee West

2000 Joan Wagner

1999 Joan Wagner

1998 Peg Miller

1997 Joan Wagner

1996 Harriet Palmer

1995 Bea Schooley

1994 Harriet Palmer

1993 Bea Schooley

1992 Peg Miller

1991 Patricia Johnston

1990 Patricia Johnston

1989 Ginger Henrichs


2017-2018 SRWGA WEDNESDAY GOLF PLAY

Revised Oct 11, 2017

DATE

Oct 11th

Oct 18th

Oct 25th

Nov 1st

Nov 8th

Nov 15th

Nov 22nd

Nov 29th

Dec 6th

Dec 13th

Dec 20th

Dec 27th

Jan 3rd

Jan10th

Jan 17th

Jan 24th

Jan 31st

Feb 7th

Feb 14th

Feb 21st

Feb 28th

Mar 7th

Mar 14th

Mar 21st

Mar 28th

Apr 4th

Apr 11th

Apr 18th

EVENT

Opening Day Shamble - One Best Ball

Low Gross/Low Net

8am Shotgun - Halloween

Pumpkin Ball Scramble

Low Net

Two best balls of foursome - A,B,C,D

8am Shotgun - Shamble

One Best Ball - Meeting/Luncheon

Low Putts

One best ball of foursome - A,B,C,D

Stableford

8am Shotgun - Santa Ball Scramble

Cookie Exchange

Casual Round/$3 - Shamble One Best Ball

Casual Round/$3 - Shamble One Best Ball

Low Gross/Low Net

Eclectic Handicap - Lakes Course

Eclectic Scoring - Lakes Course

Low Net

MEMBER/MEMBER 6 Best Net; 6 Alt; 6 Scramble

8am Shotgun with Luncheon

Stableford

Low Gross/Low Net

Club Championship - First Day

Club Championship - Second Day

MEMBER/GUEST TWO PERSON SCRAMBLE

8am Shotgun - Luncheon

If members play without guest, it will be a separate

event and not participating in the Mem/Guest

Low Gross/Low Net

8am Shotgun - Shamrock Ball - Scramble

Shamble - Two Best Balls

Low Gross/Low Net

Better 9 Net (Front or Back)

Closing Day 8am Shotgun Shamble

One Best Net of Foursome

Luncheon, Awards and Closing Meeting


2017-2018 SRWGA MEMBERS

Doris Anderson

772-569-0135

damkanderson@gmail.com

Mary Angell

772-234-6364

dmangell@aol.com

Julie Van Bakergem

201-981-2839

julievanbakergem@hotmail.com

Beth Bauer

772-231-0362

golfbeth@yahoo.com

Margaret Blain

772-778-3716

mblain000@hotmail.com

Angela Booth

772-559-5640

robyangel9@bellsouth.net

Patricia Boyle

410-808-5417

boylefamily@comcast.net

Kathy Burman

lakeliving2007@aol.com

Patty Canfield

772-584-9001

canfield.patty@gmail.com

Joan Caron

613-749-8304

jcarons0137@yahoo.com

Karen Casto

843-368-6803

kcasto1@mac.com

Carol Cavalier

908-463-3863

carolcavalier@earthlink.net

Rena DelGobbo

289-314-1066

alrena@bell.net

Sandra DeMello

772-569-9650

sandrademello101@comcast.net

Wendy Eckert

772-559-7064

eckertwp@gmail.com

Carol Factora

860-490-6534

carolfact45@yahoo.com

Robin Ferris

518-396-0936

robin225@nycap.rr.com

Maggie Foreman

772-569-0409

mhforeman@aol.com

Mary Frontiero

561-441-5719

mfrontgolfing@gmail.com

Donna Gouveia

401-323-9060

dmgouveia@me.com

Janice Greene

772-299-4301

jnjgreen@bellsouth.net

Charlotte Grant

423-903-8705

cfgrant@comcast.net

Jennie Hadsell

772-581-8482

pjh1451@yahoo.com

Judy Hansen

772-581-3781

frauonline1@verizon.net

Maureen Harlan

772-643-0430

housmail@bellsouth.mnet

Linda Himplemann

772-643-3251

lindahimplemann@yahoo.com

Martha Hixon

859-312-0483

mimi491@aol.com

Pat Horn

772-794-1408

horn.p@sky.com

Kathy Horner

860-690-0220

corgi2dogs@aol.com

(continued)


(srwga members continued)

Virginia Hustead

612-850-2111

Elaine Ingrisano

772-696-5966

etingrisano@gmail.com

Kathy Interrante

845-389-1548

kinterrante@hvc.rr.com

Judith Jacobucci

772-562-0768

jmjacobucci@comcast.net

Carol Jerry

772-589-9815

xplojerry@aol.com

Nancy Y Jones

772-562-3994

nyjones60@gmail.com

Lois Kalafarski

401-447-2559

loeyk50@gmail.com

Olga Kay

772-475-1134

okayfl@yahoo.com

Andree Lavack

772-918-8183

alavack@gmail.com

Gloria Lee

770-843-7056

glorialee@icloud.com

Jodi Lockwood

612-770-7422

jodiclockwood@gmail.com

Ruth McCarthy

772-778-4204

ruthieinvero4265@hotmail.com

Ruth McGurk

772-770-4415

pruthamcgurk@gmail.com

Kathy McInerny

321-729-9310

kmcinerny1966@gmail.com

Susan Mehiel

828-696-4094

susanm@ersmd,com

Eunice Messick

772-770-2280

messicke@yahoo.com

Judy Mozeika

732-245-8498

jmozeika@yahoo.com

Deirdre Neill

772-388-9785

djneil@rogers.com

Kathy Nielsen

651-739-2565

kathynielsen9@gmail.com

Dorothy Neumann

772-778-1476

neu2mail@bellsouth.net

JoAnne Norton

302-547-3769

joannenorton@gmail.com


Sandy O’Donnell

845-464-8926

odonnellsandra2@gmail.com

Trish Olsen

trisholsen001@gmail.com

Leah Pajon

772-569-5627

leahmartica@mac.com

Linda Parsons

401-222-0926

lparsons8@cox.net

Sue Pascarella

sdpascar@aol.com

Judy Phillips

772-492-0392

edjudy37@gmail.com

Francine Piersol

772-766-3798

fgp6200@comcast.net

Lorraine Reichard

lorrainereichard@gmail.com

Barbara Ryll

732-267-2154

babsryll@comcast.net

Louise Sabourin

772-231-1821

palosab@aol.com

Gertrude Sarinsky

845-926-6944

butch2830@gmail.com

Elaine Saeva

410-370-4255

saevabogey@gmail.com

Clare Shaw

772-231-7543

clareshaw320@gmail.com

Rita Silvia

772-713-9480

ritabsilvia@yahoo.com

Lora Stakey

772-571-6192

stakelf@yahoo.com

Janice Stillings

772-562-2062

janicestillings@bellsouth.net

Barbara Swearingen

772-559-0564

barbswear@aol.com

Linda Tappin

908-230-4869

tappinl@comcast.net

Anita Venner

301-787-1695

anitanira@gmail.com

Barbara Vottero

772-569-2425

barbara@vottero.com

Marge Walsh

269-469-4912

marge4golf@gmail.com

Wendy Ward

772-562-8824

wards42@hotmail.com

Gigi Webster

352-702-6061

webster.gigi@gmail.com

Jane Weise

772-581-0768

flutejane1@comcast.net

Nyra Whelchel

321-327-3753

nwhelchel1@cfl.rr.com

Carolie White

772-794-1575

carolieandernie@bellsouth.net

Susan Wood

772-231-5230

susanew41@hotmail.com

Raeann Wright

810-252-2915

raewright63@gmail.com


AMENDMENTS TO LOCAL RULES AND

GENERAL POLICIES FOR SRWGA

Local Rules: 20172018 Season

#6. Anthills may be treated as ground under repair as well as non-burrowing

animals (cranes, armadillos, hogs).

#14. Sandridge Rule: #14 Lakes Course-You may NOT utilize the Fairway Drop

Zone for a ball that goes into the water on your tee shot. Proceed from

where the ball last crossed the margin of the hazard, hitting your third shot.

If your second fairway shot goes into the water, proceed to the Fairway Drop

zone hitting four.

If your fourth shot goes into the water proceed to the Greenside Drop Zone

hitting six.

If you lay up and your third shot goes into the water you must hit your

fifth shot from the fairway drop zone before proceeding to the Green (or

Greenside Drop Zone if your fifth shot goes into the water).

GENERAL POLICIES AND PROCEDURES:

#15. Most Improved player. Must post a minimum of 5 scores between January

and April. Gift Certificate for first, second & third place.

#16. Ringer Board: Ringer Board Chair will update scores each week for both

Dunes & Lakes Courses. Members must have at least 5 rounds on each

course to be eligible for prizes. Gift Certificates for first, second & third place

for each course.

#17. Eclectic Tournament: Member must play both Wednesdays of the

tournament to qualify for prizes. There is a non-eclectic payout for those

who only play one day.

#18. Club Championship: All SRWGA members are eligible for the Two-Day

Club Championship. First place ties are broken by a play-off at the highest

handicap holes.


5300 73rd Street | Vero Beach, FL 32967 | (772) 770-5000 | sandridgegc.com

Similar magazines