8 months ago

Miftah-ul-Janna (Booklet for way to Paradise)

says, “Mâ

says, “Mâ khalaqallah,” upon seeing something that he deems too much, he becomes a kâfir if he does not know its meaning. It is âfât to say, “I will not swear at you now, for they have named swearing ‘a sin’.” It is âfât to say, “You have become stark naked like Jebrâîl’s calf.” For, it means to make fun of the Archangel. It is harâm to swear an oath on anything other than Allâhu tebâraka wa ta’âlâ. A person will not become a murtadd or kâfir by committing a harâm act. Yet he will be a kâfir by saying halâl about a harâm that is mansûsun ’alaih, (i.e. that which has been declared to be harâm in the Nâss, which in turn means âyat-ikerîmas and hadîth-i-sherîfs with clear meanings.) And also, if a person swears on his son’s head or on his own head by using the name of Allâhu ta’âlâ, e.g. if he says, “Wallahî by my son’s head, it is feared that it may cause kufr. THE AHKÂM-I-ISLÂMIYYA Commandments and prohibitions of the Islamic religion are called the Ahkâm-i-islâmiyya or Islam, in the aggregate. The Ahkâm-i-islâmiyya is made up of eight components: Farz (or fard), wâjib, sunnat, mustahab, mubâh, harâm, makrûh, and mufsid. Farz is a command of Allâhu ’adhîm-ush-shân. And that it is His command has been clarified by way of indubitable proof-texts. In other words, it has been clearly stated in âyat-i-kerîmas. A person who denies it or who does not attach due importance to it becomes a kâfir. Examples (of Allâhu ta’âlâ’s commandments that are called farz) are: Îmân, the Qur’ân, to make ablution, to perform namâz, to pay zakât, to perform Hajj, to make ghusl from the state of junub, [i.e. to wash the entire body (in a manner taught by Islam).] There are three kinds of farz: Fârz-i-dâim, farz-i-muwaqqat, and farz-i-’ala-l-kifâya. Farz-i-dâim is to memorize the entire (sixtenet credo which begins with) Âmantu billâhi ..., to know and believe its meaning, and to hold this belief perpetually. Farz-imuwaqqat is any one of the commanded acts of worship which we perform when its preseribed time comes. Examples of it are to perform namâz five times daily, to fast in the blessed month of Ramadân, and to learn the technicalities of one’s branch of art or trade. Farz-i-’ala-l-kifâya is a command of Allâhu from which an – 54 –

entire group of people, be there fifty, a hundred, and so forth of them, will be absolved when it is performed by one of them. An example of it is acknowledgement of a greeting. [1] Some other examples are to perform namâz of janâza, to wash the dead Muslim, to learn (the Arabic grammar called) sarf and nahw, to become a hâfidh, to learn (the branch of knowledge called) wujûb, and to learn religious and scientific knowledge more than one would need in one’s branch of art or trade. And also, there are five other farzes within a farz. These farzes are: ’Ilm-i-farz, ’amal-i-farz, miqdâr-i-farz, i’tiqâd-i-farz, ikhlâs-ifarz, and inkâr-i-farz. Inkâr-i-farz is kufr. Wâjib is a command of Allâhu ’adhîm-ush-shân. However, that it is His command has been understood by way of ambiguous proof-texts. A person who denies that a certain act (which is stated to be wâjib) is wâjib, will not become a kâfir. However, not to perform it incurs torment in Hell. Examples of it are: To recite the prayer called Qunût during the performance of namâz of Witr, to perform (the act of wâjib called) Qurbân, (i.e. to kill the animal called Qurbân in a prescribed manner,) during the Hadjis’ ’Iyd, to pay (the alms called) Fitra during the ’Iyd of Ramadân-i-sherîf, and to perform (the sajda termed) Sajda-i-tilâwat whenever you read or hear an âyat of sajda (prostration). There are four other wâjibs and one farz within a wâjib: ’Ilm-i-wâjib, ’amal-i-wâjib, miqdâr-i-wâjib, i’tiqâd-i-wâjib, and ikhlâs-i-farz. It is harâm to make a show of farz or wâjib. Sunnat is an act (or worship) which Hadrat Rasûlullah ‘sall- Allâhu ’alaihi wa sallam’ omitted to do once or twice. A person who omits to do it will not be tormented (in the Hereafter). However, if a person who makes it a habit to omit it without any ’udhr (good reason) for his omission, he deserves ’itâb (reproach in the Hereafter), in addition to being deprived of its thawâb. Examples of it are: To use (the twig called) miswâk (to brush one’s tooth), to perform azân (or adhân) and iqâmat, to perform namâz in jamâ’at, to serve a meal in the evening of one’s wedding, and to have one’s son(s) circumcised. There are three kinds of sunnat: Sunnat-i-muakkada, sunnat-i-ghayr-i-muakkada, and sunnat-i- ’ala-l-kifâya. Examples of sunnat-i-muakkada are: The sunnat of morning [1] Please see the sixty-second chapter of the third fascicle of Endless Bliss, which deals with greetings among Muslims. – 55 –

The Way of Prohet Muhammad - pbuh
Ramadan Guide
The Only Way out Guide for Truth Seekers
Quran one sheet.pdf - galeuk
Mercy Book eBook Posting - Downtown Islamic Center
Seadet-i Ebediyye - Endless Bliss Fourth Fascicle
O Son !
Seadet-i Ebediyye - Endless Bliss Fifth Fascicle
Seadet-i Ebediyye - Endless Bliss Second Fascicle
Seadet-i Ebediyye - Endless Bliss First Fascicle
Seadet-i Ebediyye - Endless Bliss Sixth Fascicle
Seadet-i Ebediyye - Endless Bliss Third Fascicle
Ethics of Islam
The Proof of Prophethood
Islams Reformers
The Sunni Path
Belief and Islam
Advice for the Muslim
Could Not Answer
Pitfalls in the Quest for Knowledge - IslamBasics
Confessions of a British Spy and British Enmity Against Islam