Views
6 months ago

Spring Summer Leisure Guide

Our GOal is tO help yOu

Our GOal is tO help yOu reach yOurs! Secure, clean environment State-of-the-Art Equipment Personal Training Co-ed 24-Hour Club access Reciprocity at ALL Anytime Fitness Clubs Join today! • Visitor’s WELCOME! porthopeon@anytimefitness.com • 137 Toronto Rd., Port Hope • 905-885-6500

TABLE OF CONTENTS Registration Information ...........................................................................2 Department Updates ................................................................................3 Employment Opportunities .......................................................................4 Parks ........................................................................................................5-7 Parks and Playgrounds ...........................................................................6 Waterfront & Trails ....................................................................................7 Facility Rentals and Birthday Parties ..................................................9-11 Facility Rentals .......................................................................................10 Birthday Parties ......................................................................................11 Aquatics ............................................................................................. 13-20 Aquatics (fees, pool schedule) ...................................................... 14-15 Aquatics General Pool Info ...................................................................16 Aquatics Fitness Programs ....................................................................17 Aquatics Lesson Schedules ............................................................ 18-19 Aquatics Leadership Courses ...............................................................20 Summer Camp ................................................................................... 23-25 Camp (what you need to know) ..........................................................24 Camp (summer day camp & specialty camps) .................................25 Children & Youth Programs ............................................................... 26-29 Children Programs .................................................................................27 Youth Programs ......................................................................................28 Youth (events) .......................................................................................29 Adults/Older Adult Programs ........................................................... 32-35 Registered Programs (fitness, art and culture) ............................... 33-34 Drop In Programs ...................................................................................35 Ruth Clarke Activity Centre .............................................................. 37-39 Special Events .................................................................................... 42-43 Community Directory ..............................................................................44 The Department of Parks, Recreation and Culture is committed to bringing the HIGH FIVE ® vision to life in our community. Department of Parks, Recreation and Culture Staff directory Jim McCormack, RRFA Director E: jmccormack@porthope.ca T: 905-885-8760 x4108 Leslie Roseblade Parks & Facilities Manager E: lroseblade@porthope.ca T: 905-885-8760 x4107 Dan Clark Parks Foreman E: dclark@porthope.ca T: 905-885-8760 x4106 Floyd Beattie Facilities Foreman E: fbeattie@porthope.ca T: 905-885-2474 x3226 Julia Snoek Community Development Program Manager E: jsnoek@porthope.ca T: 905-885-2474 x3222 Sherrie Aldred Recreation and Culture Coordinator E: saldred@porthope.ca T: 905-885-7908 x 3422 Lori Wills Aquatics Coordinator E: lwills@porthope.ca T: 905-885-2474 x3224 Emily McCormack Older Adult Activity Coordinator E: ruthclarkecentre@porthope.ca T: 905-885-2228 x2903 Leanne Clarke Child and Youth Program Coordinator E: youth@porthope.ca T: 905-885-7908 x3424 Jeannie Maidens Special Events Coordinator E: jmaidens@porthope.ca T: 905-885-7908 x3425 Lisa Filce Central Bookings Administrator E: prcbookings@porthope.ca T: 905-885-2474 x3221 Rosita Vorsteveld-Langevin Administrative Assistant E: rvorsteveld@porthope.ca T: 905-885-8760 x4101 Supporting healthy, active living for all residents through innovative and accessible programming. Come see what the Department of Parks, Recreation and Culture has to offer - Live and Play in Port Hope! Watch our video at: www.porthope.ca/recreation-and-leisure Produced as a joint venture by Northumberland News and The Municipality of Port Hope. The publisher or The Municipality of Port Hope shall not be liable for damages arising out of errors in advertisements beyond the amount paid for the advertisement and there shall be no liability for non-insertion of any advertisement beyond the amount paid for such advertisement. 1 SPRING/SUMMER 2018 • www.porthope.ca TABLE OF CONTENTS

2013 Parks & Recreation Spring & Summer ... - Town of Innisfil
2015+Summer+Leisure+Guide
Spring/Summer 2013 • LEISURE online - Prince William County ...
SPRing/SUMMER ActivitiES gUidE - City of Fruita
Spring & Summer 2011 - City of Charlottetown
Spring & Summer 2013 … Community & Leisure ... - City of Humboldt
2014 Winter/Spring Activities Guide - City of Blue Ash
2013 Spring/Summer Rec Guide - Town of Brookfield
Program of activities and services 2012 Spring/Summer
Summer 2012 - City of Opelika
A Message from the Director
2017 Spring/Summer Guide
summer program guide - Cary Park District
summer recreation guide 2013 - City of North Miami
Complete Summer 2013 PDF Guide Available - Cosumnes ...
WinteR/SPRing ActivitieS guide - City of Fruita
Leisure Guide