Views
5 months ago

BassPlayer 2017-01

BassPlayer 2017-01

www.bassplayer.com Vol.

www.bassplayer.com Vol. 28, No. 1, January 2017 Editorial Director Michael Molenda, mmolenda@nbmedia.com Editor Chris Jisi, bpeditor@nbmedia.com Consulting Editor Karl Coryat Senior Contributing Editors E. E. Bradman, Jonathan Herrera Contributing Editors Ed Friedland, John Goldsby Web and Contributing Editor Jon D'Auria Staff Writer Jimmy Leslie Art Director Paul Haggard Assistant Art Director Laura Nardozza Production Manager Amy Santana The NEWBAY MUSIC GROUP, Business VICE PRESIDENT, GENERAL MANAGER: Bill Amstutz, bamstutz@nbmedia.com GROUP PUBLISHER: Bob Ziltz, bziltz@nbmedia.com Advertising Director: Jon Brudner, jbrudner@nbmedia.com Advertising Director: Mari Deetz, mdeetz@nbmedia.com Advertising Director: Jeff Donnenwerth, jdonnenwerth@nbmedia.com Advertising Director: Jason Perl, jperl@nbmedia.com Advertising Director: Scott Sciacca, ssciacca@nbmedia.com Advertising Director - Labels: Chris Enriquez, cenriquez@nbmedia.com ADVERTISING director - NON ENDEMIC: Anne Triece, atriece@nbmedia.com PRODUCTION DEPARTMENT MANAGER: Beatrice Weir FULFILLMENT COORDINATOR: Ulises Cabrera OFFICE SERVICES COORDINATOR: Mara Hampson Advisory Board Kenny Aaronson, Jeff Andrews, Steve Bailey, Jeff Berlin, Brian Bromberg, Ron Carter, Phil Chen, Stanley Clarke, Art Davis, Nathan East, Mark Egan, Andy Gonzalez, Barry Green, Stuart Hamm, David Hungate, Anthony Jackson, Darryl Jones, Dave LaRue, Will Lee, Michael Manring, Christian McBride, Marcus Miller, Pino Palladino, John Patitucci, Josh Paul, Dave Pomeroy, Chuck Rainey, Rufus Reid, Steve Rodby, Billy Sheehan, Lee Sklar, Steve Swallow, Gerald Veasley, Verdine White, Gary Willis, Doug Wimbish, Victor Wooten Please direct all advertising and editorial inquiries to: Bass Player, 1111 Bayhill Drive, Suite 440, San Bruno, CA 94066 (650) 238-0260; FAX (650) 238-0261; bassplayer@nbmedia.com Subscription orders, inquiries, address changes, and Back Issues: Bass Player, P.O. Box 469069, Escondido, CA 92046-9069. For quickest service, telephone: 800-234-1831 or (760) 291-1537. bassplayer@pcspublink.com List rental: (914) 925-2449, danny.grubert@lakegroupmedia.com For custom reprints & e-prints please contact our reprint coordinator at Wright’s Media: (877) 652-5295 or newbay@wrightsmedia.com Newbay MEdia CORPORATE President & CEO Steve Palm Chief Financial Officer Paul Mastronardi Vice President, Digital Strategy & Operations Robert Ames Vice President, Content & Marketing Anthony Savona IT Director Anthony Verbanic Director of Audience Development Meg Estevez Director of Development & Web Operations Eric Baumes Bass Player is a registered trademark of NewBay Media LLC. All material published in Bass Player is copyrighted © 2016 by NewBay Media LLC. All rights reserved. Reproduction of material appearing in Bass Player is prohibited without written permission. Publisher assumes no responsibility for return of unsolicited manuscripts, photos, or artwork. All product information is subject to change; publisher assumes no responsibility for such changes. All listed model numbers and product names are manufacturers’ registered trademarks. Published in the U.S.A. Follow Bass Player online at: 10 bassplayer.com / january2017

PORTRAITS IN TONE dUg Pinnick. Unmistakable in every way --that voice, the songwriting, his style, and, of course, the dUg tone. Since the formation of King’s X in the ‘80s, dUg has been one of the most influential players to garner attention for the then hardly used, 12-string bass. dUg also devised his own method of using guitar and bass amps together to merge high-end distortion with low-end bass. The combination resulted in a sound as subtle as a freight train, yet ironically musical and sensitive. Just like dUg. And just like dUg, there is an unconventional structure to the design of his Signature Ultra Bass 1000 bass amp head. The intent is to use both channels mixed or the Bottom channel by itself. The Top channel handles distorted guitar amp tones and the Bottom provides a clean (yes, clean!) pre-amp and compressor for more conventional bass amp sounds. Mixed together, you get dUg. We are honored dUg chose Tech 21 to collaborate with in the creation of his own signature amp, the dUg Ultra Bass 1000. For uncontrollable smiles and endless groove, get dUg Pinnick King’s X, KXM, Pinnick-Gales-Pridgen, Grinder Blues one of your own today. dUg Ultra Bass 1000 DESIGNED AND MANUFACTURED BY TECH 21 USA, INC. WWW.TECH21NYC.COM

AviTrader MRO Magazine 2017-01
2017-01-22%20The%20Informer
Jazz Festival 2017
Issue 74 / February 2017
A Decade Of Sound - Sound City 2017
Issue 83 / November 2017
01 2011 Speciale Mediattack Primavera.pdf
Jersey Jazz - New Jersey Jazz Society
2016-q4-mortgage-originators-survey-01-27-2017
Issue 79 / July 2017
4.52am Issue: 046 10th August 2017 - The Hyena Kill Issue
Volume 22 Issue 7 - April 2017
Volume 23 Issue 1 - September 2017
downbeat.com september 2010 U.K. £3.50