Dirt and Trail August 2019


NATIONAL MX Pics by Zygs Brodalka.


Blake Young (KTM) took the opening 85cc Pro Mini win

over Leonard du Toit with a brave Dylan Kirk, third from

Hayden Tully, Wesley McGavin and Bryce Petersen, while

James Thompson (Yamaha) took 85cc honours from Timo

Maximo, Toepfer (KTM), Deegan Bloomfield (Husqvarna)

and Zimbabwean Emmanuel Bako (KTM). Du Toit bounced

back to take Pro race 2 from Young, Kirk, Tully, McGavin

and Petersen, while Bako took the second Junior win from

Thompson, Young and Toepfer.


Championship leader Neil van der Vyver returned to

winning ways to extend his 65cc title advantage with a

couple of race victories aboard his Q4 Fuels Husqvarna.

He beat Jordan Van Wyk (CIT Husqvarna), Trey Cox (Alfie

Cox KTM), Liam Botha (Husqvarna) and Damon Garrell

(KTM) each time, while Lous Mostert was sixth in the first

moto from Sven Larsen, Jack Pullen, Damien Venter and

Thor Johnson, with Venter sixth ahead of Mostert, Pullen,

Johnson and Larsen in race 2.

Brett Bircher MX3

Arnu Saaiman 125 High School Class


Christian Berrington-Smith (KTM) sped to two baby

motocross 50cc wins, leading Jake van Schoor (KTM),

Keenan Streauss, Trent Valecchi, Logan van Vuuren and

Ethen Williamson home in heat 1 with Jake Pretorius, Evan

Frost, Coby Hart and Casey Tilley closing off the top ten.

Williamson (KTM) bounced back to beat van Schoor to

second in race 2 with Chase Bekker fourth from Strauss, van

Vuuren, Valsecchi, Pretorius, Trenton Kretzman and Tilley.

The 2019 South African National Motocross Championship

heads to Pietermaritzburg next on Women’s Day Weekend

in August.

For further information please contact info@mxsa.co.za

Ethan Williamson 50Pro

Jordan van Wyk 65cc

More magazines by this user
Similar magazines