eBridge Alliance Open Call

Dirk.Hoppe

Open Call for entrepreneurial talents and teams for eBridge sprint 2020
Apply here: https://forms.gle/6Yiak3GmNaRU9N5X8

e

Alliance

OPEN CALL

for entrepreneurial talents

and teams

for eBridge sprint 2020

Topic of 2020

WELLBEING


IDEA

WHAT IS EBRIDGE SPRINT

Sprint is a program designed for students and teams with an entrepreneurial

spirit who wish to be on the frontiers of 2020+ of social

and technological innovations that help shape sustainable societies.

Sprint is run together by international universities and incubators to

develop promising international start-ups and innovative co-creation

projects. Throughout the six months period, July 2020 - December

2020, with possibility to extend, teams and talents go through several

phases (Scouting, Matching, Incubation & Co-Creation) to bring forth

their business concepts which will result in new promising startups.

During the Matching, enlarged

and newly formed international

teams work on their concepts,

develop prototypes, which could

be further developed into real

businesses. Input and different

impulses are provided by teams

of experts, incubator coaches

as well as relevant startups and

industry partners. Business concepts

of international teams are

matched with the most suitable

incubator of eBridge Alliance

partners for further support in

development, incubation (virtual

and physical) and market entry.

2


BENEFITS

WHY TO APPLY?

• Bring your idea to life and learn from the best

• Work with international entrepreneurs on

building a sustainable future

• Exclusive access to experienced coaches and

experts in your field

• Get in touch with start-ups, investors and industry partners

• Access to the best incubators around the world

• Co-Creation Workshop with renowned industry partners

• Get access to private and public funding

• Pitching event with eBridge Award

3


THE TOPIC

Annually, the e-Bridge Alliance consortium selects an SDG

inspired topic for the SPRINT answering one global challenge

which our societies are confronted with.

SPRINT 2020

TOPIC: WELL-BEING

The projects of 2020 have a focus on individuals and groups well-being.

Well-being is a broad topic which goes beyond traditional understanding

of the word health. As such it includes both physical, mental

and social vitality of an individual or a group and extends from private

to public sphere, including one’s workplace. Ideas in the field of food

and nutrition are just as welcome,

as they support and help

preserve the overall well-being of

citizens in rapidly developing and

changing societies.

4


OPEN CALL

The Open Call for the SPRINT 2O2O on Well-Being starts on

10th June, 2020 at 12:00 am Eastern Standard Time and ends

on 30st June, 2020 at 11:59 pm Eastern Standard Time.

ELIGIBILITY

FOR PARTICIPATION

The Call is open to any individual or any team of

three (3) to six (6) individuals that each meet the

following criteria:

• each is alumni/program participant of one of

eBridge Alliance partners

• has an entrepreneurial mindset and a deep

interest and understanding of challenges

within the topic of well-being

• is willing to work in an international

interdisciplinary team

5


HOW TO ENTER

INDIVIDUAL APPLICATION

• Fill out application form

• Attach CV and Motivational Letter (1 Page) explaining

“Why you want to be part of the SPRINT Program and

preferred topic focus inside Well-being”

• Attach a recommendation letter from university/center

of eBridge Alliance.

TEAMS

• Fill out application form

• Attach CV’s of all team members

• Attach Pitch Deck of project idea aligned to Well-being

• Attach a recommentation letter from university/

incubator

6


CLICK HERE TO APPLY

Either applied as an individual or a team, your participation and application

will be confirmed. Each individual Entrant who registered as an

individual and gets accepted will be matched with other participants

from the eBridge Alliance network.

Imagine building your own startup

Imagine having access to best incubators and

resources, remotely or physically

Imagine building a better and more sustainable

future for yourself and others

With eBridge Alliance, it’s possible!

For more information, please contact

pavlina.vujovic@sce.de

7


PARTNERS

The eBridge Alliance is a network of international universities and

university-linked entrepreneurship located in worldwide Startup hotspots.

eBridge Alliance Partners

Athens Center of Entrepreneurship and Innovation – AUEB, Stratos Baloutsos,

acein @ aueb.gr

California Polytechnic University, Thomas Katona, tkatona @ calpoly.edu

Edinburgh Napier University, Nicholas Fannin, n.fannin @ napier.ac.uk

FH Campus Wien, Petra Pendl, petra.pendl @ fh-campuswien.ac.at

German Center for Robotics- DKR, Milan Kusmuk, m.kusmuk @ dkr.ba

International Burch University, Malcolm Duerod, malcolm.duerod @ ibu.edu.ba

La Trobe University, Eddie ČCustović, e.custovic @latrobe.edu.au

Munich University of Applied Sciences and Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship,

Pavlina Vujović, pavlina.vujovic @ sce.de and Klaus Sailer at klaus.sailer @ sce.de

Ryerson University, Steven Gedeon, sgedeon @ ryerson.ca and Camila Londono,

clondono @ ryerson.ca

St. Petersburg Polytechnic University, Aleksy Efimov, efimov @ kafedrapik.ru

Tampere University of Applied Sciences, Lauha Peltonen, lauha.peltonen @ tamk.fi

and Anna-Elina Pekonen, anna-elina.pekonen @ tuni.fi

University of Applied Management, Ismaning (Munich), Min Tang, min.tang @ fham.de

University of Aveiro, Barbara Gabriel Coelho, barbara.gabriel @ ua.pt and Eduardo

Anselmo de Castro, vr.cooperacao @ ua.pt

8


eBridge Alliance

Contact

pavlina.vujovic@sce.de

Tel + 49 . 89 . 550 506 - 24

More magazines by this user
Similar magazines