Views
5 years ago

Forest Restoration in Landscapes

Forest Restoration in Landscapes

Contributors’ List

Contributors’ List Mark Aldrich Manager, Forest Landscape Restoration Forests for Life Programme WWF International Av. Mont Blanc 1196 Gland, Switzerland E-mail: maldrich@wwfint.org Thomas F. Alnutt Senior Conservation Specialist Conservation Science Programme World Wildlife Fund–US, Suite 200 Washington, DC 20037 E-mail: tom.allnutt@gmail.com Everaldo Almeida CIFOR Regional Office for Latin America c/o EMBRAPA Amazônia Oriental Trav. Dr. Enéas Pinheiro s/n CEP 66.010-080 Belém—Pará, Brazil E-mail: e.almeida@cgiar.org James Aronson Restoration Ecology Group CEFE (CNRS-U.M.R. 5175) 1919, Route de Mende F-34293 Montpellier, France E-mail: james.aronson@cefe.cnrs.fr Martin Ashby Sion Chapel Llanwrin Powys SY20 8QH Wales, United Kingdom E-mail: martin.ashby@Martin-Ashby. demon.co.uk Eduard Plana Head of Forest Fire Working Group Forest Technology Centre of Catalonia Area de Política Forestal Pujada del Seminari s/n Solsona 25280, Spain E-mail: eduard.plana@ctfc.es Nora Berrahmouni Corkland Programme Coordinator WWF Mediterranean Programme Office Via Po 25/C 00198 Rome, Italy E-mail: nberrahmouni@wwmedpo.org Jennifer Biringer World Wildlife Fund–US, Suite 200 Washington, DC 20037 E-mail: jennifer.biringer@wwfus.org Silvio Brienza, Jr. Embrapa Amazônia Oriental, Trav. Dr. Enéas Pinheiro s/n 66095-100 Belém—Pará, Brazil E-mail: brienza@cpatu.embrapa.br Katrina Brown Professor of Development Studies School of Development Studies University of East Anglia Norwich NR4 7TJ, United Kingdom E-mail: k.brown@uea.ac.uk xxiii

xxiv Contributors’ List Antonio P. Carandang Forestry Consultant Main Street Marymount Village, Anos Los Banos, Laguna 4030, Philippines E-mail: apc@laguna.net Marc Castellnou Forestry Engineer GRAF-Fire Service Government of Catalonia Ctra. Universitat Autònoma, s/n 08290 Cerdanyola del Vallès (Vallès Occidental) Spain E-mail: incendis@yahoo.com Rufi Cerdan Dr. in Geography Autonomous University of Barcelona Campus de la UAB, Edifici B 08193 Bellaterra Spain E-mail: rufi.cerdan@uab.es Soh Koon Chng Communications Manager WWF International Av. Mont Blanc 1196 Gland, Switzerland E-mail: skchng@wwfint.org Unna Chokkalingam Scientist Environmental Services and Sustainable Use of Forests Programme Centre for International Forestry Research (CIFOR) P.O. Box 6596 JKPWB Jakarta 10065, Indonesia E-mail: u.chokkalingam@cgiar.org Nigel Dudley Consultant Equilibrium 47 The Quays Cumberland Road Bristol BS1 6UQ, United Kingdom E-mail: equilibrium@compuserve.com Simon Dufour PhD student CNRS UMR 5600 18 rue Chevreul 69362 Lyon Cedex 07, France E-mail: sim_dufour@yahoo.fr Chris Elliott Director, Forest Programme WWF International Av. Mont Blanc 1196 Gland, Switzerland E-mail: celliott@wwfint.org Thomas K. Erdmann Regional Coordinator ERI Madagascar Project c/o Development Alternatives, Inc. 7250 Woodmont Ave. Suite 200 Bethesda, MD 20814 E-mail: tom_erdmann@dai.com Alan Watson Featherstone Trees for Life The Park Findhorn Bay Forres IV36 3TZ Scotland, United Kingdom E-mail: trees@findhorn.org Don Gilmour Environmental Consultant 42 Mindarie Cres Wellington Point 4160 Queensland, Australia E-mail: gilmour@itxpress.com.au Manuel Guariguata Environmental Affairs Officer United Nations Environment Programme Secretariat of the Convention on Biological Diversity 413 St. Jacques, Suite 800 Montreal, Quebec, Canada E-mail: manuel.guariguata@biodiv.org Tini Gumartini Environmental Services and Sustainable Use of Forests Programme Centre for International Forestry Research (CIFOR) P.O. Box 6596 JKPWB Jakarta 10065, Indonesia E-mail: gumartini@cgiar.org

Forest Landscape Restoration - IUCN
[en]+[zh]Study on Forest Landscape Restoration - ITTO
Landscape management /Restoration ecology
People Restoring America's Forests: - Society of American Foresters
Rehabilitation and Restoration Of Degraded Forests (PDF) - IUCN
Restoring Southwestern Forests – A 21st Century Challenge
RESTORE Act , Gulf Restoration and Landscape Conservation ...
Landscape Ecology in a Restoration Context - ctahr
Restoration of Watershed Forests - PennFuture
Rehabilitation and Restoration Of Degraded Forests (PDF) - IUCN
A System to Restore Northwestern Forests - Joint Fire Science ...
Towards global guidelines for restoring the resilience of forest ...
rainforest restoration - Ministry of Environment and Forests
Th R l f U b F t i The Role of Urban Forests in Biodiversity Restoration
Groundcover Restoration in Forests of the Southeastern United States
Investing in Trees and Landscape Restoration: Overview - PROFOR
Forest Restoration and Biodiversity Conservation in a Changing ...
Building forest landscapes resilient to global changes in drylands ...
Forest landscapes are extensive - ICP Forests
Managing forests and fire in landscapes historically associated with ...
Using Native Plant Species in Forest Restoration ... - Rainforestation
Landscape restoration
Protecting and restoring Blue Gum High Forest - Department of ...
A Paradigm Shift in Forest Restoration - Rainforestation
Th R l f U b F t i The Role of Urban Forests in Biodiversity Restoration
The threats of invasive plants in forest restoration - total raffinage ...