Views
5 years ago

Forest Restoration in Landscapes

Forest Restoration in Landscapes

Lara J. Hansen Chief

Lara J. Hansen Chief Scientist for Climate Change WWF 1250 24 th Street NW Washington, DC 20016 E-mail: lara.hansen@wwfus.org Mary Hobley Consultant Glebe House Chard Street Thorncombe Chard TA20 4NE, United Kingdom E-mail: mary@maryhobley.co.uk Marja Hokkanen Metsähallitus Natural Heritage Services P.O Box 94 01301 Vantaa, Finland E-mail: marja.hokkanen@metsa.fi Silvia Holz Ph.D. candidate, National University of Buenos Aires Departamento de Ecología, Genética y Evolución (4to Piso, Pabellón II). Facultad de Ciencias Exactas y Naturales Güiraldes 2620. Ciudad Universitaria CP: 1428, Ciudad de Buenos Aires, Argentina E-mail: silviaholz@yahoo.com.ar José Manuel Nicolau Ibarra Profesor Titular de Ecología Departamento de Ecología Universidad de Alcalá 28871 Alcalá de Henares Madrid, Spain E-mail: josem.nicolau@uah.es Tanguy Jaffré Directeur de Recherche de l’IRD Laboratoire de Botanique et d’Ecologie Végétale Centre IRD BP A5 F-98848 Noumea Cedex Nouvelle-Calédonie, France E-mail: jaffre@noumea.ird.nc Contributors’ List xxv Wil de Jong Professor Japan Centre for Area Studies, National Museum of Ethnology 10-1 Senri Expo Park, Suita Osaka 565-8511, Japan E-mail: wdejong@idc.minpaku.ac.jp Scott Jones Forests for People Group Centre for International Development and Training University of Wolverhampton Telford Campus TF2 9NT, United Kingdom E-mail: tiger.moth@ntlworld.com Gladwin Joseph Director and Fellow Ashoka Trust for Research in Ecology and the Environment Hebbal Bangalore 560024, India E-mail: gladwin@atree.org Harri Karjalainen Head, Forest Programme WWF Finland Lintulahdenkatu 10 00500 Helsinki, Finland E-mail: harri.karjalainen@wwf.fi David Lamb School of Integrated Biology University of Queensland Brisbane, 4072, Australia E-mail: d.lamb@botany.uq.edu.au Abel Meza Lopez Centre for International Forestry Research (CIFOR) Apdo. 558, Carretera Fdco. Basadre km 4,200 Pucallpa, Peru E-mail: cifor-peru@cgiar.org; a.meza@cgiar.org Colby Loucks Conservation Science Programme World Wildlife Fund–U.S., Suite 200 Washington, DC 20037 E-mail: colby.loucks@wwfus.org

xxvi Contributors’ List Porter P. Lowry II Curator and Head, Africa and Madagascar Department Missouri Botanical Garden P.O. Box 299 St. Louis, Missouri 63166-0299, and Département Systématique et Evolution, Muséum National d’Histoire Naturelle C.P. 39 57 rue Cuvier 75231 Paris CEDEX 05, France E-mail: Pete.Lowry@mobot.org Stephanie Mansourian Consultant—WWF International 10 rte de Burtigny 1268 Begnins, Switzerland E-mail: stephanie.mansourian@worldcom.ch Jeffrey A. McNeely Chief Scientist IUCN—The World Conservation Union Rue Mauverney, 28 1196 Gland, Switzerland E-mail: jam@iucn.org Florencia Montagnini Professor in the Practice of Tropical Forestry Yale University School of Forestry and Environmental Studies 370 Prospect St. New Haven, CT 06511 E-mail: florencia.montagnini@yale.edu Peter Moore Fire Management and Policy Specialist Metis Associates—Strategic Analysts P.O. Box 1772 Bowral NSW 2576, Australia E-mail: metis@metis-associates.com Mariano Moreno de las Heras PhD Student Departamento de Ecología Edificio de Ciencias Universidad de Alcalá 28871 Alcalá de Henares Madrid, Spain E-mail: mariano.moreno@uah.es. John Morrison Deputy Director Conservation Science Programme World Wildlife Fund–U.S., Suite 200 Washington, DC 20037 E-mail: john.morrison@wwfus.org Murniati Forestry Research and Development Agency (FORDA) Jalan Gunung Batu No. 5 Bogor, Indonesia E-mail: murniati@forda.org Robert Nasi Principal Scientist Programme on Environmental Services and Sustainable Use of Forests Centre for International Forestry Research— CIRAD Campus International de Baillarguet TA 10/D 34398 Montpellier Cedex 5, France E-mail: r.nasi@cgiar.org Ani Adiwinata Nawir Scientist Forests and Livelihoods Programme Centre for International Forestry Research (CIFOR) P.O. Box 6596 JKPWB Jakarta 10065, Indonesia E-mail: a.nawir@cgiar.org Adrian Newton Senior Lecturer School of Conservation Sciences Bournemouth University Talbot Campus Fern Barrow Poole Dorset BH12 5BB, United Kingdom E-mail: anewton@bournemouth.ac.uk Nguyen Thi Dao Annamites Ecoregion Conservation Manager, Vietnam WWF Indochina Programme 40 Cat Linh Ba Dinh District Hanoi, Vietnam E-mail: dao@wwfvn.org.vn

Forest Landscape Restoration - IUCN
[en]+[zh]Study on Forest Landscape Restoration - ITTO
Landscape management /Restoration ecology
People Restoring America's Forests: - Society of American Foresters
Rehabilitation and Restoration Of Degraded Forests (PDF) - IUCN
Restoring Southwestern Forests – A 21st Century Challenge
RESTORE Act , Gulf Restoration and Landscape Conservation ...
Restoration of Watershed Forests - PennFuture
Rehabilitation and Restoration Of Degraded Forests (PDF) - IUCN
Landscape Ecology in a Restoration Context - ctahr
Investing in Trees and Landscape Restoration: Overview - PROFOR
Forest Restoration and Biodiversity Conservation in a Changing ...
A System to Restore Northwestern Forests - Joint Fire Science ...
Towards global guidelines for restoring the resilience of forest ...
Building forest landscapes resilient to global changes in drylands ...
Th R l f U b F t i The Role of Urban Forests in Biodiversity Restoration
Groundcover Restoration in Forests of the Southeastern United States
rainforest restoration - Ministry of Environment and Forests
Using Native Plant Species in Forest Restoration ... - Rainforestation
Forest landscapes are extensive - ICP Forests
Managing forests and fire in landscapes historically associated with ...
Landscape restoration
A Paradigm Shift in Forest Restoration - Rainforestation
Protecting and restoring Blue Gum High Forest - Department of ...
Th R l f U b F t i The Role of Urban Forests in Biodiversity Restoration
The threats of invasive plants in forest restoration - total raffinage ...
Restoring the American Chestnut to Our Forests and Our Wildlife