Views
5 years ago

Forest Restoration in Landscapes

Forest Restoration in Landscapes

Sheila O’Connor

Sheila O’Connor Director, Conservation Measures and Audits WWF International 39 Stoke Gabriel Rd. Galmpton nr Brixham Devon TQ5 0NQ, United Kingdom E-mail: soconnor@wwfint.org Jessica Orrego Forestry Project Manager Edinburgh Centre for Carbon Management Tower Mains Studios 18F Liberton Brae Edinburgh, EH16 6AE, United Kingdom E-mail: jessica.orrego@eccm.uk.com Gonzalo Oviedo Senior Advisor, Social Policy IUCN–The World Conservation Union 28 Rue Mauverney 1196 Gland, Switzerland E-mail: gonzalo.oviedo@incn.org Jussi Päivinen Metsähallitus, Natural Heritage Services P.O. Box 36 40101 Jyväskylä, Finland E-mail: jussi.paivinen@metsa.fi Hervé Piégay Researcher CNRS UMR 5600 18 rue Chevreul 69362 Lyon Cedex 07, France E-mail: piegay@univ-lyon3.fr Guillermo Placci Consultant Constitución 237 5800—Río Cuarto, Cba, Argentina E-mail: guillermoplacci@ciudad.com.ar Gérard Rambeloarisoa Forest Programme Officer WWF Madagascar WWF Madagascar and West Indian Ocean Programme Office B.P. 738 Antananarivo 101, Madagascar E-mail: grambeloarisoa@wwf.mg Contributors’ List xxvii Pedro Regato Head, Forest Programme WWF Mediterranean Programme Office Via Po 25/C 00198 Rome, Italy E-mail: pregato@wwfmedpo.org José M. Rey Benayas Dpto. de Ecología Edificio de Ciencias Universidad de Alcalá 28871 Alcalá de Henares, Spain E-mail: josem.rey@uah.es Doreen Robinson Biodiversity and Natural Resources Specialist USAID 1300 Pennsylvania Ave. NW Ronald Reagan Building 3.08 Washington, DC 20523-3800 E-mail: drobinson@usaid.gov Triagung Rooswiadji Programme Manager WWF Indonesia’s Nusa Tenggara Programme Jl. DODIKLAT No. 2 Kelurahan Oebubu Kupang, NTT 8500, Indonesia E-mail: triagung@kupang.wasantara.net.id Lukas Rumboko Wibowo Forestry Research and Development Agency (FORDA) Jalan Gunung Batu No. 5 Bogor, Indonesia E-mail: lukas_19672000@yahoo.com Cesar Sabogal Senior Scientist, Tropical Silviculture and Forest Management CIFOR Regional Office for Latin America c/o EMBRAPA Amazônia Oriental Trav. Dr. Enéas Pinheiro s/n, CEP 66.010-080 Belém Pará, Brazil E-mail: c.sabogal@cgiar.org Nick Salafsky Co-Director Foundations of Success 4109 Maryland Ave. Bethesda, MD 20816 E-mail: Nick@FOSonline.org

xxviii Contributors’ List Daniel W. Salzer Conservation Measures Manager The Nature Conservancy Conservation Measures Group 821 SE 14th Ave. Portland, OR 97214 E-mail: dsalzer@tnc.org Jeffrey Sayer Senior Advisor WWF International Av. Mont Blanc 1196 Gland, Switzerland E-mail: jsayer@wwfint.org Kirsten Schuyt Resource Economist WWF International Av. Mont Blanc 1196 Gland, Switzerland E-mail: Kschuyt@wwfint.org Sue Stolton Consultant Equilibrium 47 The Quays, Cumberland Road Bristol BS1 6UQ, United Kingdom E-mail: equilibrium@compuserve.com Takeshi Toma Senior Scientist Environmental Services and Sustainable Use of Forests Programme Centre for International Forestry Research (CIFOR) P.O. Box 6596 JKPWB, Jakarta 10065, Indonesia E-mail: t.toma@cgiar.org Present address: Associate Research Coordinator Research Planning and Coordination Division, Forestry and Forest Products Research Institute (FFPRI) 1 Matsunosato, Tsukuba, Ibaraki 305-8687, Japan E-mail: toma@affrc.go.jp Daniel Vallauri WWF France 6 Rue des Fabres 13001 Marseille, France E-mail: dvallauri@wwf.fr Ramon Vallejo CEAM, Parque Tecnológico, Ch. Darwin 14 E-46980 Paterna, Spain E-mail: vvallejo@ub.edu Lawrence R. Walker Professor of Biology Department of Biological Sciences University of Nevada, Las Vegas Box 454004 4505 Maryland Parkway Las Vegas, NV 89154-4004 E-mail: walker@unlv.nevada.edu Steve Whisenant Professor and Department Head Department of Rangeland Ecology and Management 2126-TAMU Texas A&M University College Station, TX 77843-2126 E-mail: rangerider@mac.com Eva Wollenberg Senior Scientist Forests and Governance Programme Centre for International Forestry Research (CIFOR) P.O. Box 6596 JKPWB Jakarta 10065, Indonesia E-mail: L.wollenberg@cgiar.org Zhou Zaizhi Research Institute of Tropical Forestry Chinese Academy of Forestry Longdong, Guangzhou 510520, China E-mail: zzzhoucn@21cn.com

Forest Landscape Restoration - IUCN
Landscape restoration