Views
5 years ago

On the Fringe... Carolinas PGA Section Newsletter May 2, 2012

On the Fringe... Carolinas PGA Section Newsletter May 2, 2012

On the Fringe... Carolinas PGA Section Newsletter May 2,

Carolinas PGA Board of Directors Officers Mike Casto, PGA President mlcasto@msn.com Chad Newton, PGA Vice President newtonchad13@aol.com John Marino, PGA Secretary jmarino@oldchathamgolf.org Karl Kimball, PGA Honorary President karlkpga@msn.com Area Directors Jay King, PGA Area I Director jlking33@gmail.com Clem King, PGA Area II Director cfking615@aol.com Stephen Younger, PGA Area III Director stephen _younger@kiawahresort.com Rocky Brooks, PGA Area IV Director rocky@sedgefieoldcc.org Mike Krick, PGA Area V Director MKrick@pga.com Woody Allen, PGA Area VI Director wallen@golfballantyne.com Paige Cribb, PGA Area VII Director pgapaige@aol.com Craig Sandstrum, PGA Area VIII Director csandstrum@pga.com Bob Byrnes, PGA Area IX Director b.byrnes@hvcc.org Bryan Sullivan Area X Director kilmarlicbryan@hotmail.com Billy Anderson, PGA NC Director-at-Large billy@eaglepoint.net Brian Gerard, PGA SC Director-at-Large brain_gerard@kiawahresort.com On the Fringe... Carolinas PGA Section Newsletter May 2, 2012 Browns Summit, N.C. - The Carolinas PGA Section dedicated its new headquarters on Monday, April 23, 2012. The ceremony brought together many North Carolina and local government dignitaries, partners of the CPGA, members of the CPGA, and members of the Joseph M. Bryan Foundation Board of Directors to commemorate the occasion. Carolinas PGA Hosts Grand Opening Attendees of the event included US Congressman Howard Coble, Lt. Governor Walter Dalton, President of The PGA of America, Allen Wronowski, PGA, Carolinas PGA President, Mike Casto, PGA, Mayor of Greensboro, Robbie Perkins, Guilford County Board of Commissioners Chairman, Skip Alston, and President of the Bryan Foundation, Jim Melvin, just to name a few. The Carolinas PGA Section was founded at Greensboro Country Club in May 1923 and officially recognized as a Section of The PGA of America in 1940. The CPGA had its headquarters in Greensboro and Durham until 1976 when the decision was made to move the Section Headquarters to Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. When the Section’s Myrtle Beach property was sold to Loris Healthcare, the CPGA Board of Directors set out in earnest to find the best location for the Carolinas PGA Section to call home into the future. After much consideration and research of all areas in the Carolinas, Greensboro came out on top as the location that would be home to the new Carolinas PGA Section headquarters. The 3.1 acre parcel of land at the entrance to Bryan Park Golf and Conference Center, that the CPGA Headquarters now calls home, provided what the Section was looking for, a true Home Site. The ceremony began with CPGA Vice President Chad Newton, PGA, and CPGA Secretary John Marino, PGA, unveiling a “Coming Home” plaque recognizing the Section’s return to where it first was formed. The theme of coming home was echoed in all the speeches made by attendees that both welcomed the Section to Greensboro and also expressed thanks to all those that made the move possible. [Story and photos continued on pages 5 and 8.] Carolinas PGA Staff Ron Schmid, PGA Executive Director rschmid@pgahq.com Kurt Battenberg, PGA Asst. Bookkeeper/ Asst. Office Manager kbattenberg@pgahq.com Cory Armstrong Tournament Director carmstrong@pgahq.com Mike Whitenack Tournament Official mwhitenack@pgahq.com Andrew Ward, PGA Tournament Official award@pgahq.com Sara Beth Gardocki Media and Promotions Director sgardocki@pgahq.com Dahlia Gutterman Tournament Coordinator dgutterman@pgahq.com Talma Kee Membership Coordinator tkee@pgahq.com Contents Section News... 1-8 Tournament Swing... 10-12 Member Updates... 13-14

On the Fringe... Carolinas PGA Section Newsletter June 1, 2012
On the Fringe... Carolinas PGA Section Newsletter ... - PGA Carolinas
On the Fringe... Carolinas PGA Section Newsletter August 3, 2012 ...
On the Fringe... Carolinas PGA Section Newsletter September 5, 2012
On the Fringe... Carolinas PGA Section Newsletter July 3, 2012
american express/ pga friend of a cardmember - PGA Carolinas
MAY 2012 NEWSLETTER - Nebraska PGA
TOPICS NEWSLETTER - South Florida PGA Golf
MARCH 2012 NEWSLETTER - Nebraska PGA
TOPICS NEWSLETTER - South Florida PGA Golf
May 2012 Vine Lines Newsletter - Red Gold
TOPICS NEWSLETTER - South Florida PGA Golf
Newsletter 2012-2.pdf - The network - Towards Unity For Health
2012 Partnership Newsletter - South Florida PGA Golf
THE INDICATOR - April 2012 - Newsletter of NJ & NY Sections of ACS
2012 Summer Newsletter - Carolina Mountain Land Conservancy
Weekly Newsletter 2 May 2012 - Collingwood College
a biweekly newsletter for faculty and staff of - North Carolina ...
2013 Spring Newsletter & Annual Report for 2012 - Carolina ...
Newsletter 2/2012 - Under Construction
PMANC Newsletter May June 2012 PMANC Newsletter Template
2,14MB Jamaica Newsletter - May 2012 - Projects Abroad