Views
2 weeks ago

Sony VPCEC4S1E - VPCEC4S1E Istruzioni per l'uso Inglese

Sony VPCEC4S1E - VPCEC4S1E Istruzioni per l'uso Inglese

Getting Started >

Getting Started > Shutting Down Your Computer Safely n 26 N Shutting Down Your Computer Safely To avoid losing unsaved data, be sure to shut down your computer properly, as described below. To shut down your computer 1 Turn off any peripherals connected to the computer. 2 Click Start and the Shut down button. 3 Respond to any prompts warning you to save documents or to consider other users and wait for the computer to turn off automatically. The power indicator light turns off.

Getting Started > Using the Power Saving Modes n 27 N Using the Power Saving Modes You can take advantage of the power management settings to conserve battery life. In addition to the normal operating mode, your computer has two distinct power saving modes to suit your preference: Sleep and Hibernate. ! If you do not intend to use your computer for an extended period of time while it is disconnected from an AC power source, place the computer into Hibernate mode or turn it off. If the battery pack runs out of power while your computer is in Sleep mode, you will lose all unsaved data. Going back to the previous work state is impossible. To avoid loss of data, you should save your data frequently. Mode Normal mode Sleep mode Hibernate mode Description This is the normal state of your computer while it is in use. The green power indicator light is lit while the computer is in this mode. Sleep mode turns off the LCD screen and places the built-in storage device(s) and the CPU into a low power consumption mode. The orange power indicator light blinks slowly while your computer is in this mode. Your computer comes out of Sleep mode quicker than out of Hibernate mode. However, Sleep mode uses more power than Hibernate mode. While your computer is in Hibernate mode, the state of the system is saved on the built-in storage device(s) and power is turned off. Even when the battery pack runs out of power, no data will be lost. The power indicator light is unlit while your computer is in this mode.