3 years ago

NORCAL Group 2014 Annual Report

Board of Directors A:

Board of Directors A: Jaan E. Sidorov, MD, MHSA, FACP Chair — Internal Medicine Dr. Sidorov has been a Director since 2009 and Chair since 2011. He serves on the Board of Trustees for the Pennsylvania Medical Society. He was a primary care physician for more than 24 years while also authoring more than 45 peerreviewed publications. D: Fabiola Cobarrubias, MD, MBA Hospitalist Dr. Cobarrubias has been a Director since 2012, and serves as a hospitalist consultant to NORCAL Mutual’s Claims Advisory Committee. She is a hospitalist at California Pacific Medical Center, and a founder/current board member of Pacific Inpatient Medical Group. B: Patricia A. Dailey, MD Vice Chair — Anesthesiology Dr. Dailey has been a Director since 2004. She has served as President of the California Society of Anesthesiologists, and has practiced as an anesthesiologist in San Mateo County for more than 27 years. She is a Director of the Mills- Peninsula Medical Group and Anesthesia Care Associates Medical Group. E: Alice H. Gannon, FCAS, MAAA, CPCU Actuary Ms. Gannon has been a Director since 2009. As an actuary, she has worked in the insurance industry for more than 39 years. She serves on the Board for the Texas Windstorm Insurance Association and the Insurance Institute of Highway Safety and Highway Loss Data Institute. C: Sandra L. Beretta, MD Secretary of the Board — Obstetrics & Gynecology Dr. Beretta has been a Director since 2011, as well as a member of the Claims Advisory Committee since 2003. She is a managing partner of a private practice partnership in San Mateo, CA, and has been a practicing OB-GYN for nearly 24 years. F: Roger M. Hayashi, MD Vascular Surgery Dr. Hayashi has been a Director since 2004, and served as a surgical consultant to the Claims Advisory Committee since 1996. He has retired from practice as a vascular surgeon in Santa Clara County after 33 years. He served as Chair of the Department of Surgery and Chair of Cardiovascular Services at Good Samaritan Hospital. 22 2014 NORCAL Group Annual Report

G: M. Diane Koken, JD Legal Consultant Ms. Koken has been a Director since 2009. She has been an attorney and insurance professional for more than 39 years, and served as the Pennsylvania Insurance Commissioner from 1997 to 2007. Ms. Koken is past President of the National Association of Insurance Commissioners and a past member of the Advisory Board for the Center for Ethics in Financial Services. H: Steven J. Packer, MD President and CEO, Community Hospital Foundation Dr. Packer has been a Director since 2013. He is President and CEO of Community Hospital Foundation and its related companies. He previously served as Chair of the California Hospital Association. I: Rebecca J. Patchin, MD Anesthesiology Dr. Patchin has been a Director since 2011. She has been an anesthesiologist and pain management specialist in Riverside–San Bernardino counties for 20 years. She serves on the Board for The Center for Transforming Health Care. J: Scott C. Syphax President & CEO, Nehemiah Corporation of America Mr. Syphax has been a Director since 2011. He leads the Nehemiah Corporation of America (NCA), a not-for-profit community development corporation based in Sacramento, CA. Mr. Syphax also serves on the board of directors for the Federal Home Loan Bank of San Francisco and is Chair of Valley Vision. C J G D B A E H I F