19.03.2014 Views

School of Physical Sciences Signpost Document

School of Physical Sciences Signpost Document

School of Physical Sciences Signpost Document

SHOW MORE
SHOW LESS

Create successful ePaper yourself

Turn your PDF publications into a flip-book with our unique Google optimized e-Paper software.

SPS<br />

SIGNPOST DOCUMENT<br />

Please click on the Member <strong>of</strong> Staff’s name for further details on their role<br />

Head <strong>of</strong> <strong>School</strong><br />

Contact Location Telephone & Email<br />

Pr<strong>of</strong> Mark A Green<br />

Room 201, Ingram Building Ext. 3321<br />

m.green@kent.ac.uk<br />

Sharon Humm<br />

Personal Assistant<br />

Room 203, Ingram Building<br />

Ext. 3321<br />

s.humm@kent.ac.uk<br />

Deputy Head <strong>of</strong> <strong>School</strong><br />

Contact Location Telephone & Email<br />

Dr Gavin Mountjoy (Acting) Room 215, Ingram Building Ext. 3228<br />

G.Mountjoy@kent.ac.uk<br />

<strong>School</strong> Administration Manager<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Mr JR Redmond Room 211A, Ingram Building Ext. 4086<br />

J.R.Redmond@kent.ac.uk<br />

Admissions Officer (Forensic Science)<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Dr SJ Gibson Room 107, Ingram Building Ext. 3271<br />

S.J.Gibson@kent.ac.uk<br />

Admissions Officer (Physics and Overseas Recruitment)<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Dr JQ Miao Room 115, Ingram Building Ext. 3834<br />

J.Miao@kent.ac.uk<br />

Director <strong>of</strong> Graduate Studies (DOGS)<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Pr<strong>of</strong>essor MD Smith Room 101, Ingram Building Ext. 7654<br />

M.D.Smith@kent.ac.uk


Director <strong>of</strong> Research & Enterprise Committee<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Pr<strong>of</strong>. Paul Strange Room 319, Ingram Building Ext. 3544<br />

p.strange@kent.ac.uk<br />

Chair <strong>of</strong> Safety Committee and Head <strong>of</strong> Technical Services<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Mr BP Doolin Room G31, Ingram Building Ext. 3239<br />

B.P.Doolin@kent.ac.uk<br />

Chair <strong>of</strong> Staff Student Liaison<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Dr Gavin Mountjoy Room 215, Ingram Building Ext. 3228<br />

G.Mountjoy@kent.ac.uk<br />

Colloquium Convenor<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Dr Jorge Quintanilla Room 230, Ingram Building Ext. 3043<br />

j.quintanilla@kent.ac.uk<br />

Director <strong>of</strong> Learning & Teaching<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Dr Gavin Mountjoy Room 215, Ingram Building Ext. 3228<br />

G.Mountjoy@kent.ac.uk<br />

Director <strong>of</strong> Undergraduate Studies (Forensic Science) & (Chemistry)<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Dr SCG Biagini Room 317, Ingram Building Ext. 3521<br />

S.Biagini@kent.ac.uk<br />

Director <strong>of</strong> Undergraduate Studies for Physics (includes overseas coordinator role)<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Dr G Dobre Room 113, Ingram Building Ext. 3234<br />

G.Dobre@kent.ac.uk<br />

Equal Opportunities Representative<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Mr PJ Verrall Room G31, Ingram Building Ext. 3239<br />

P.J.Verrall@kent.ac.uk<br />

2


Examination Officers<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Chief Examiner<br />

Dr RE Benfield<br />

(2 nd , 3 rd & 4 th Stages)<br />

Room 313, Ingram Building Ext. 3558<br />

R.E.Benfield@kent.ac.uk<br />

Examinations Officer<br />

Dr ML Alfredsson<br />

(Foundation Year and Stage 1)<br />

Room 217, Ingram Building<br />

Ext. 3237<br />

M.L.Alfredsson@kent.ac.uk<br />

Fire Officer (<strong>Physical</strong> <strong>Sciences</strong>)<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Mr BP Doolin Room G31, Ingram Building Ext. 3239<br />

B.P.Doolin@kent.ac.uk<br />

ICT Coordinator and Web Editor<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Mr TW Reece Room G31, Ingram Building Ext. 3239<br />

T.W.Reece@kent.ac.uk<br />

Industrial Placement Coordinator<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Dr C Shepherd Room 301a,<br />

Ingram Building<br />

Ext. 4291<br />

C.Shepherd@kent.ac.uk<br />

Laboratory Convenors (Foundation Year)<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Dr Gavin Mountjoy<br />

(Physics)<br />

Room 215, Ingram Building Ext. 3228<br />

G.Mountjoy@kent.ac.uk<br />

Dr AJSS Kanagasooriam<br />

(Forensic Science)<br />

Room 315, Ingram Building<br />

Ext. 3693<br />

A.J.S.S.Kanagasooriam@kent.ac.uk<br />

Laboratory Convenors (Stage I)<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Dr G Dobre<br />

(Physics)<br />

Room 113, Ingram Building Ext. 3234<br />

G.Dobre@kent.ac.uk<br />

Dr AJSS Kanagasooriam<br />

(Forensic Science)<br />

Room 315, Ingram Building<br />

Ext. 3693<br />

A.J.S.S.Kanagasooriam@kent.ac.uk<br />

3


Laboratory Convenors (Stage 2)<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Dr RE Benfield<br />

(Forensic Science)<br />

Room 313, Ingram Building Ext. 3558<br />

R.E.Benfield@kent.ac.uk<br />

Dr SJ Holder<br />

(Forensic<br />

Science/Chemistry)<br />

Mr MR Johnson<br />

(Forensic Science)<br />

Dr D Froebrich<br />

(Physics)<br />

Dr SJ Gibson<br />

(Forensic Science)<br />

Dr ML Alfredsson<br />

(Physics/Forensic<br />

Chemistry)<br />

Pr<strong>of</strong>. MJ Went<br />

Room 319, Ingram Building<br />

Room 105, Ingram Building<br />

Room 117, Ingram Building<br />

Room 107, Ingram Building<br />

Room 217, Ingram Building<br />

Room 311, Ingram Building<br />

Ext. 3547<br />

S.J.Holder@kent.ac.uk<br />

Ext. 7041<br />

M.R.Johnson@kent.ac.uk<br />

Ext. 7346<br />

D.Froebrich@kent.ac.uk<br />

Ext. 3271<br />

S.J.Gibson@kent.ac.uk<br />

Ext. 3237<br />

M.L.Alfredsson@kent.ac.uk<br />

Ext. 3540<br />

M.J.Went@kent.ac.uk<br />

Laboratory Convenors (Stage 3 and 4)<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Dr SCG Biagini<br />

(Forensic Science)<br />

Pr<strong>of</strong>essor RJ Newport<br />

(Physics)<br />

Dr DF Froebrich<br />

Dr DC Arnold<br />

(Forensic Science)<br />

Dr CJ Solomon<br />

Dr MC Price<br />

Room 317, Ingram Building<br />

Room 213, Ingram Building<br />

Room 117, Ingram Building<br />

Room 103A,Ingram Building<br />

Room 109, Ingram Building<br />

Room 103c, Ingram Building<br />

Ext. 3521<br />

S.Biagini@kent.ac.uk<br />

Ext. 7887<br />

R.J.Newport@kent.ac.uk<br />

Ext. 7346<br />

D.Froebrich@kent.ac.uk<br />

Ext. 7810<br />

D.C.Arnold@kent.ac.uk<br />

Ext 3270<br />

C.J.Solomon@kent.ac.uk<br />

Ext 3594<br />

Mcp2@star.kent.ac.uk<br />

4


Laser Safety Officer<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Dr G Dobre Room 113, Ingram Building Ext. 3234<br />

G.Dobre@kent.ac.uk<br />

Library Contact<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Pr<strong>of</strong>. MJ Went Room 311, Ingram Building Ext. 3540<br />

M.J.went@kent.ac.uk<br />

Outreach - SEPnet Outreach Coordinator<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Dr V Fitzgerald Room 103, Ingram Building Ext. 4178<br />

V.Fitzgerald-45@kent.ac.uk<br />

Postgraduate Colloquium<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Dr JQ Miao Room 115, Ingram Building Ext. 3834<br />

J.Miao@kent.ac.uk<br />

Radiation Protection Officer<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Dr RE Benfield Room 313, Ingram Building Ext. 3558<br />

R.E.Benfield@kent.ac.uk<br />

Research Group Leader and Deputy – Applied Optics<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Pr<strong>of</strong>essor AGH Podoleanu Room 301, Ingram Building Ext. 3272<br />

A.G.H.Podoleanu@kent.ac.uk<br />

Research Group Leader and Deputy – Centre for Astrophysics & Planetary Science<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Pr<strong>of</strong>essor MD Smith Room 101, Ingram Building Ext. 7654<br />

M.D.Smith@kent.ac.uk<br />

5


Research Group Leader and Deputy - Forensic Science<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Dr CJ Solomon Room 109, Ingram Building Ext. 3270<br />

C.J.Solomon@kent.ac.uk<br />

Research Group Leader and Deputy – Functional Materials Group<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Deputy<br />

Dr ML Alfredsson Room 217, Ingram Building Ext. 3237<br />

M.L.Alfredsson@kent.ac.uk<br />

Safety Coordinator<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Mr BP Doolin Room G31, Ingram Building Ext. 3239<br />

B.P.Doolin@kent.ac.uk<br />

Senior Tutor<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Mr M.R Johnson Room 105, Ingram Building Ext. 7041<br />

m.r.johnson@kent.ac.uk<br />

Student Support Adviser<br />

Contact Location Telephone & E-mail<br />

Ms CA Vickerman Room 207, Ingram Building Ext. 7311<br />

C.A.Vickerman@kent.ac.uk<br />

<strong>Signpost</strong>docsept2012V1<br />

6

Hooray! Your file is uploaded and ready to be published.

Saved successfully!

Ooh no, something went wrong!