Views
9 months ago

Mardler Feb 2018

14

Local History Brockdish Forge © Elaine Murphy Old Forge Court off Brockdish Street is, you will have worked out by now, built on land at the back of the old forge, or smithy, which faced onto the north side of the Street. Reputed to be over 300 years old, Brockdish Forge closed down in 1962. The forge was demolished and replaced by “a model petrol station”. The petrol station many of us will remember was also a very good fishing tackle shop but that also closed as the big service stations in Diss and Harleston affected its livelihood and the bypass plans marooned the Brockdish petrol pumps from their customers. Illustration 1. Harold Reeve in Brockdish Forge 1962 The forge survived a lot longer. When it finally closed, the owner 61-year-old Mr Harold William Reeve expressed a tinge of regret that the business was closing. 15

SNL Feb 2018 final for web
1889 Feb | March 2018
The View - Feb 2018
PT Cambs Feb 2018
1859 Jan | Feb 2018
Hills Prospect Jan Feb 2018
Feb 2013 - Chineham Chat Magazine
Jan-Feb-Mar. 2013 - Roanoke Chapter National Railway Historical ...
Calender of 2018
St Marys January 2018 Magazine
VCL Lakeside February 2018
Cypress North February 2018
Sydney Harbour February 2018
Fulshear March 2018
THE NATIONAL CATHOLIC WEEKLY feb. 11, 2013 $3.50 - Jesuits
OK Spring 11-web_Layout 1 - North Norfolk District Council
As we struggle through our desert experience, - SMOW
SNL January 2018 web
Uckfield Matters Magazine Feb 2018
SMME NEWS - FEB 2018 ISSUE
SNL March 2018 final for web
CEC FEB/MARCH 2018
Eastlife February 2018
BOFA - Magazine March-April 2018
Feb 10 - St. Edna Catholic Church
Building Investment (Jan - Feb 2018)
CR5 Issue 153 Feb 2018
St Mary's January 2018 Magazine
TrinityArchive 2018