Slipstream - September 2003

maverickpca

The monthly newsletter of the Maverick Region of the Porsche Club of America

2003 Maverick Region - Board, Officers & Chairs

Maverick Region President

Keith Olcha

W - (817) 706-7678

H - (817) 251-6865

olcha@aol.com

711 Manchester Court

Southlake, TX 76092

Keith has been a regular at all of our driving

events and has recently been heavily involved

in the planning of our Driver’s Education

program. Keith has also started driving his 911

in PCA Club Races.

Vice-President

Noby Takahashi

W - 972-761-4311

H - 214-327-8911

vp@mavpca.org

9201 Garland Road, #115A

Dallas, TX 75218

Noby has been a member since 2000. He is an

active participant in many Maverick driving

events and has helped out with the Autocross

schools. He drives a 2001 Boxster S.

Secretary

Mimi Spreen

H - 972-420-9953

secretary@mavpca.org

709 Reno Street

Lewisville, TX 75077

Mimi has been a PCA member since 1989,

including being actively involved in 2 other

regions. She served with husband, Carey,

as Vice President for 2 years. She drives a

1970 914-6.

Treasurer

Bob Knight

W - (214) 461-1426

H - (214) 349-1108

treasurer@mavpca.org

9047 Oakpath

Dallas, TX 75243

A member since 1986, Bob has previously

held the offices of President and Vice

President, edited Slipstream, and has won

the Selcer Memorial award. He owns a 2000

Boxster S.

Drivers Education

John Sandusky

W - (817) 777-0421

john.c.sandusky@lmco.com

John has been a member since 1986. He has

become increasingly involved in Drivers'

Education events over the past few years. He

drives a track prepared 1990 964 C2.

Logistics & Support

Joe McGlohen

W - (817) 366-1678

H - (817) 861-2792

retread@ix.netcom.com

704 Bowen Court

Arlington, TX 76012

Joe has been involved in virtually every type of

event that the Maverick Region holds.

Joe was the 2001 Selcer Memorial award winner.

He owns a 912 and a 914 2.0 liter.

Communication

Wendy Shoffit

H - (972) 506-7449

wendy@shoffit.com

1112 Santa Fe Trail

Irving, TX 75063

A member since 1997, Wendy is the editor

of Slipstream and has won the Selcer

Memorial Award. 2001 Porsche Club Family

of the Year. She owns a ‘90 911 C4 Cab and

a ‘78 911 SC.

Rallies & Event Ad Design

Teri Davis

H - (940) 682-4719

chuxter@rennlist.com

P.O. Box 213

Weatherford, TX 76086

Teri is a past Slipstream Editor and the

current Rally Chair. She has also been a

major force behind Round Up and the

recent Rally Schools.

Autocross, TT Chief Instructor

Cody Sears

W - (940) 381-9070

C - (940) 206-4338

ax@mavpca.org

Club Race - Event Chair,

Hospitality, Charity

Lanean Hughes

H - (972) 484-3040

W - (972) 934-3416

Lhughes@fmstech.com

Membership

Joel Nannis

W - (817) 329-1600

H - (972) 722-2735

membership@mavpca.org

Managing Newsletter Editor

Matt Platts

H - (817) 919-1253

editor@mavpca.org

Time Trials, AX Chief Instructor

Mark Steele

tt@mavpca.org

Tech Inspection

Ed Mayo

W - (817) 540-4939

H - (817) 595-4651

Goodie Store

Dee & John Lersch

W - (214) 697-3291

DeeLersch@compuserve.com

Slipstream Advertising

Mike Brodigan

H - (817) 488-8520

C - (817) 233-0068

mike.get@att.net

DE Chief Instructor

Bryan Henderson

W - (817) 858-7526

H - (817) 354-6045

BDHender@attbi.com

Workers

Lisa Steele

lisasteele@bigfoot.com

Tours

Ted Glover

H - (972) 747-8553

Club Photographer

Kevin Hardison

H - (972) 401-3955

W - (972) 438-8344 ext. 154

khardison@usseryprinting.com

DE Asst Chief Instructor

Keith Olcha

W - (817) 706-7678

H - (817) 251-6865

olcha@aol.com

Timing & Scoring

James Shoffit

(972) 506-7449 wk

(972) 506-7449 hm

james@shoffit.com

Tech Sessions

Eric Erz

H - (972) 396-2900

e-erz@ti.com

Newsletter Printing

Fran Ussery

W - (972) 438-8344

H - (817) 481-8342

fran@usseryp.com

Driving Education - Tech

Ray Leudecke

(972) 342-7412

pcar968@yahoo.com

Mentor Program

Dennis Chamberlain

W - (972) 788-0871

Dennis@dennischamberlaincpa.com

Concours

Jimmy Carter

H - (214) 330-6609

W - (214) 290-4429

emartal@aol.com

Newsletter Mailing, Technology

Andy Mears

H - (940) 321-8683

W - (214) 360-9221

amears@attglobal.net

Safety

Joe McGlohen

W - (817) 366-1678

H - (817) 861-2792

retread@ix.netcom.com

Swap Meets

David Mock

hpandsd@ev1.net

H - (817) 795-4149

Maverick Email List

Bob Benson

W - (817) 264-8357

H - (817) 457-8833

bbenson1@airmail.net

Web Site

Mike Oakes

H - (972) 780-2603

webmaster@mavpca.org

Driving Rules

Bill Dugan

H - (817) 265-0704 (