Views
9 months ago

Selwyn Times: April 07, 2017

58 selwyn district

58 selwyn district residents' guide 2017 The line-up of schools in the district has expanded in recent years with two new schools opening in 2017. In Rolleston, Lemonwood Grove Primary School and Rolleston High School opened their doors to students, the latter taking year nine students in its first year with year ten students due to start in 2018. West Rolleston Primary School which opened in 2016 has expanded its intake to year eight pupils while Broadfields School, Tai Tapu School, Lincoln Primary School and West Melton School all have new classrooms and buildings to cater for their increased numbers due to growth in their areas. Schools in the district offer exciting and challenging programmes. Many make the most of their rural surroundings and have embraced educational trends towards self-directed learning. Students work collaboratively with their teachers on learning projects that are centred around, their own areas of interest. A broad range of learning experiences encourage students to take responsibility for their own learning and undertake research that will expand their knowledge, while being guided by their teachers, so students are better prepared for their future schooling and life beyond school. PRIMARY SCHOOLS Broadfields School cnr Shands and Rolleston Roads, Broadfield, Ph: 03 325 2440 www.school.nz/school/broadfield-school Burnham School 2 Chaytor Avenue, Burnham, Ph: 03 347 6851 www.school.nz/school/burnham-school Clearview Primary School 20 Broadlands Drive, Rolleston, Ph: 03 347 7025 www.clearview.school.nz Darfield Primary School Ross Street, Darfield, Ph: 03 318 8473 http://darfieldprimary.ultranet.school.nz/Home/ Dunsandel School Irvines Road, RD2, Dunsandel, Ph: 03 325 4079 www.dunsandel.school.nz Greendale School 187 Greendale Road, Greendale, Ph: 03 318 8436 www.greendale.school.nz Glentunnel School Homebush Road, Glentunnel, Ph: 03 318 2717 http://glentunnel.ultranet.school.nz/Home/ Hororata School 2548 Bealey Road, Hororata, RD2, Darfield, Ph: 03 318 0803 http://hororata.ultranet.school.nz/Home/ Kirwee Model School School Lane, Kirwee, Ph: 03 318 1850 www.kirweemodel.school.nz Ladbrooks School 9 Barnes Road, Ladbrooks, Ph: 03 329 6885 www.ladbrooks.school.nz Leeston Consolidated School 19 Selwyn Street, Leeston, Ph: 03 324 3493 www.leeston.school.nz Rolleston College SELWYN SCHOOLS Lemonwood Grove School 540-546 East Maddisons Road, Rolleston, Ph: 03 974 9236 www.lemonwoodgrove.school.nz Lincoln Primary School 130 North Belt, Lincoln, Ph: 03 325 2571 http://lincolnprimary.ultranet.school.nz/Home/ Prebbleton School Blakes Road, Prebbleton, Ph: 03 349 6553 www.prebbleton.school.nz Rolleston Christian School 571-575 Springston-Rolleston Road, Rolleston, Ph: 03 550 2653 www.rollestonchristian.school.nz Rolleston School 11 Tennyson Street, Rolleston, Ph: 03 347 8355 www.rolleston.school.nz Sheffield School Wrights Road, Sheffield, Ph: 03 318 3713 www.sheffieldprimary.school.nz Southbridge School 25 Hastings Street, Southbridge, Ph: 03 324 2545 www.southbridge.school.nz Springfield School 2 Tawera Lane, Springfield, Ph: 03 318 4867 http://springfield.ultranet.school.nz/Home Springston School 16-20 Leeston Road, Springston, Ph: 03 329 5724 www.springston.school.nz Tai Tapu School Cnr Main Akaroa Highway & School Roads, Tai Tapu, Ph: 03 329 6796 www.taitapu.school.nz/Home Weedons School Weedons Ross Road, Weedons, Ph: 03 347 8740 http://weedons.school.nz West Melton School 743 Weedons Ross Road, West Melton, Ph: 03 347 8448 www.westmelton.school.nz S We 327 ww HI Elle Lee ww Dar 7 M ww Lin 25 B ww Rol 99 B ww AW Ad Art Size Des Acc Col File

selwyn district residents guide 2017 SELWYN SCHOOLS West Rolleston Primary School 327 Dunns Road, Rolleston, Ph: 03 595 0952 www.westrolleston.school.nz HIGH SCHOOLS Ellesmere College Leeston Dunsandel Road, Leeston, Ph: 03 324 3369 www.ellesmere.school.nz Darfield High School 7 McLaughlins Road, Darfield, Ph: 03 318 8411 www.darfield.school.nz Lincoln High School 25 Boundary Road, Lincoln, Ph: 03 325 2121 www.lincoln.school.nz Rolleston College 99 Broadlands Drive, Rolleston, Ph: 03 595 2490 www.rollestoncollege.nz AWAITING COPY Ad Number: LE11661 Artwork: LE11661 Size: 13.5x4 Description: SELWYN COMMUNITY CARE TRUST Account: Medical/health & Well being pa Colour: • Transport F to important Filename: appointments LE11661 • Company during the daytime • Meals on wheels • Gardening • Family support • Teaching new skills • Transport to visit old friends 59 AWAITING COPY Ad Number: LE11850 Artwork: LE11850 Size: 13.5x2 Description: • Want A LITTLE to meet R & new R people in your area? Account: • Need Lincoln/Health help around & the Wellbeing house, with paga project or need transport to the shops? Colour: F Then join the Selwyn Timebank, it’s free to sign up! Filename: LE11850 The Selwyn Timebank is a positive way of trading skills in our community through workshops, events and trades. 1 hour of work = 1 hour time credit. The time credits are registered online through our website. GOT SKILLS YOU CAN SHARE? Current skills include everything from baking, gardening, transport, massage and graphic design. Any skill you have is valuable to someone. What hobbie could YOU share with your local community? Orientations held monthly. Check out our website at www.selwyntimebank.net.nz or like our facebook page. Phone 03 423 0456. Selwyn Timebank is an initiative of Lincoln Envirotown. Community Care in Central Selwyn Help when you want it from people who care Selwyn Community Care Trust Helping people in Rolleston, Dunsandel, Weedons, Halkett and West Melton. Contact: Volunteer coordinator – Juliette Easterbrook, phone 347 4907 or 021 040 1244